answersLogoWhite

0

You can lose a point in tennis for various things. Here are a few ways:

  • You hit the ball into the net
  • You hit the ball out
  • You fail to return the ball over the net
  • You fail to get your serve in on your first or second serve
  • Your opponent hits a winner
  • If you yell at your opponent using nasty phrases or words (resulting in a point penalty deduction)
  • If you yell at any of the line judges or ball boys (resulting in a point penalty deduction)
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve
TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
More answers

You can lose a point for double-faulting on your serve (not getting the ball in the service box after two tries), touching the net (you are not allowed to touch the net), or hitting the ball out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

YES. if hadn't touched the net (or any part of the opponent's court) he would not have lost the point automatically.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

If you hit the ball into the net in tennis you don't lose a point, rather the opponent get s a point.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

No, the point is lost only if your free hand touches the table, not your racket.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

apakah sumbangan lee chong wei kepada negara

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

you lose the point... O_o

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can you lose a point in tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp