answersLogoWhite

0

According to the USGA rules of Golf as they pertain to the maximum number of clubs allowed In a golfers bag during a round of golf, 14 is the maximum number allowed and the putter is considered one of those clubs. A two stroke penalty per hole completed with an excess of 14 clubs will be imposed up to a maximum of 4 strokes. If a golfer completes his round and signs his score card with more than 14 clubs in his bag than he will be disqualified for signing an incorrect scorecard.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
More answers

There can be 14 clubs in a golf bag during tournament play. The putter is considered one of the clubs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar
User Avatar

Noah Colter

Lvl 1
2y ago
trash
User Avatar

Noah Colter

Lvl 1
2y ago
trash

Yes, a putter is classed as one of the 14 clubs in your bag.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Yes, the putter is counted as one of the clubs in your bag. By the rules you can only have 14 clubs at the start of the round, meaning that you can have a putter and then another 13 clubs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Yes it does.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the putter count as one of your clubs?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp