Best Answer

The LSU Tigers won the 2007 season national championship on Jan. 8 2008

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-04-08 20:22:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2007 ncaa national champions in college football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What team was crowned the French football champions in 2007?

The team that was crowned the French football champions in 2007 is Lyon.

Who are the last five college football national champions?

2004-Southern California Trojans 2005-Texas Longhorns 2006-Florida Gators 2007-LSU 2008-Florida

How many people watch the college football national championship?

aproximatly 45 million people watched the 2007 College Football National Championship

Who played in the college football national championship 2007?

LSU & Ohio State

What NCAA teams won in 2007?

In 2007, LSU were the BCS National Champions in NCAA Division I FBS football for that respective season. In basketball, Florida won the Final Four for the championship. Oregon State won the College World Series.

Who won the 2007 college football national championship?

LSU with a 12-2 record

Who did lsu play in the 2007 national championship in college football?

Ohio state lsu ftw!!!

How many national championships has Louisiana State University had in college football?

LSU officially claims three national championships (1958, 2003 & 2007); however, the school has been recognized as national champions by polling organizations on four additional occasions: 1908, 1935, 1936 and 1962.

Who won the 2007 National Championship in Womens Basketball?

Tennessee was the 2007 Womens College Champions, defeating Rutgers 59-46 and finished the season at 34-3.

Where did Sidney Rice play college football?

Sidney Rice played college football for the University of South Carolina. He was drafted by the Minnesota Vikings in the second round of the 2007 National Football League Draft.

What team won the 1958 college football national championship?

Remember that college football division I does not always have a single national champion. In 1958: Iowa won one the Football Writers poll, arguably the most prestigious organization at the time to vote on a national champion after the bowls were played. LSU won all other major polls, and widely considered as the National Champions. It is considered a split title because LSU played an extremely weak schedule that included no teams with black athletes. Iowa played a much more difficult schedule and was much more impressive in doing so, think 2007 Florida 13-1 vs. Utah 13-0. Florida were National Champions, Utah was not. 1958: Iowa Integrated National Champions LSU White-Only National Champions The NCAA recognizes both teams being National Champs for 1958.

When was College Football Now created?

College Football Now was created in 2007.

People also asked