Best Answer

The Steelers defeated the Dallas Cowboys in Super Bowl XIII on January 21, 1979 to become the 1978 Super Bowl Champions.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-22 06:05:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who were the 1978 Super Bowl champions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What gift do the Super Bowl champions receive?

a super bowl ring

Who are the 2010 Super Bowl champions?

The New Orleans Saints won the Super Bowl on February 7, 2010. They were the 2009 Super Bowl champions. The 2010 champions will be decided on February 6, 2011.

Who will be the next Super Bowl champions?

Arizona Cardinals will be the next Super Bowl Champion

Which is More watched- champions league or Super Bowl?

The champions league!

Who was the 2009 Super Bowl champions?


What year did Pittsburgh win both the Super Bowl and the World Series?

It was in 1979. The Pirates won the 1979 World Series and the Steelers were the 1979 NFL Champions, winning Super Bowl XIV on January 20, 1980. The Steelers also won Super Bowl XIII, which was played on January 21, 1979. That Super Bowl crowned the Steelers as the 1978 NFL Champions.

Did the Redskins win the Super Bowl in 2006?

No, they did not. The Pittsburgh Steelers were Super Bowl champions that year.

How many champions have the browns won?

The Cleveland Browns have not won a Super Bowl or even been to a Super Bowl. Have not even been the AFC champions.

Is a Super Bowl the same as a championship?

Yes, it is a championship game. The winners are declared the Super Bowl champions as well as being declared their conference champions.

What are the release dates for Super Night at the Super Bowl - 1978 TV?

Super Night at the Super Bowl - 1978 TV was released on: USA: 14 January 1978

What seasons did the Pittsburgh Steelers win their Super Bowls?

The Steelers were named the Super Bowl champions for the following seasons:1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 2005, 2008.

Who was the Super Bowl Champions in 2007?

The Indianapolis Colts.

People also asked