Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the last team to win the Jules Rimet trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the first team to win the Jules Rimet Trophy twice?

Three teams have won the Jules Rimet Trophy multiple times. The first team to win the trophy twice was Italy in 1934 and 1938, followed by Uruguay (1930, 1950) and then Brazil (1958, 1962, 1970)It is Brazil.

Which football team got to keep the jules rimet trophy?

Brazil were given the trophy to keep after they won it for the third time in Mexico in 1970.

Why is the FIFA World Cup named after Jules Rimet?

Frenchman Jules Rimet (1873-1956) was the president of the French Football Federation from 1919-1946, and the president of FIFA from 1921-1954. Rimet was the longest-serving president of FIFA, and in fact served as president at the time of the foundation of the World Cup in 1930. In Rimet's honor, his name was given to the trophy won by the World Cup winning team.

What does the football world cup trophy look like?

the world cup looks like this: from Mackenzie McNair in Germany at HES Replica of the Jules Rimet Trophy awarded to winners Uruguay in 1930

Who won the world cup 3 times first?

Brazil were the first team to win the World Cup three times. They won in 1958, 1962 and 1970. In 1970 there were three teams who had won twice, Brazil Uruguay and Italy. The 1970 final between Brazil and Italy saw winners Brazil keep the Jules Rimet trophy for good and a new trophy was made for the next World Cup in 1974.

Who was the last current premier league team to win a trophy?


When did a team of English born players last win a major trophy?


How many times does a team have to win the champions league to take the trophy home?

Five. The last team to do this was Liverpool FC

Last Scottish team to lift a European trophy?

It is Celtic.

Who won the Presidents' Trophy and the Stanley Cup?

The last team to win both was Detriot Red Wings in the 2007-2008 season.

When did the Pakistan national cricket team win the ICC Champions Trophy?

Pakistan team has never won the ICC Champion's Trophy.

What year did wrexham become the first british team to win European trophy?

No Welsh team has ever won a European trophy.