Best Answer

Brazil are called Caneries, Argentina are the Pumas, Italy the Azzuriee, France Less Blues.England the Lions., Nigeria Super Eagles, Ivory Coast the Elephants.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the nicknames of all World Cup football teams?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many teams competed in the 1930 football world cup final?

In the 1930 world cup there were 13 teams.

What teams are participating in the football world cup?


How many teams are there in football world cup?


What football teams in the world cup are the poorest in the world?

It is North Korea.

How many teams are there in this year football world cup?


How many teams in the world cup 2010 football?


What number of World Cup football teams have won the World Cup?

There have been 8 teams to win the world cup, england, France,Italy, Spain, Uruguay, Argentina, Germany and Brazil

How many countries are playing world cup football?

There will be 32 teams completing in the World Cup in South Africa in 2010.

Which teams played the final of football world cup 2006?

italy and france

How many teams play in the Football Confederations Cup?

There are many teams who play in the Football Confederations Cup. In the year 2012, there were 16 different football teams that competed in the competition.

How many teams participate in the FIFA World Cup?

For the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, there were 208countries competing for the final 32 spots in the World Cup.The final 32 teams compete in the FIFA World Cup and are split into 8 groups of 4.The FIFA World Cup, occasionally called the Football World Cup, but usually referred to simply as the World Cup, is an international football competition contested by the men's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body.

How many Spanish football teams are there in the world cup?

In the 2010 world cup , there is only one team from Spain allowed to take part.