Best Answer

Twice, in 1954 and again in 1965.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2008-04-06 01:10:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times did Willie Mays win the MVP?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the mlb all star game mvp award twice?

Willie Mays

Who was the Baseball All-Star Game MVP in 1968?

Willie Mays of the San Francicso Giants

How much is a Willie Mays Kmart 20th anniversary topps mvp series card worth?


How many times did Willie McGee win the MVP Award?

Once in 1985

Willie Mays most home runs in a year?

He hit 52 home runs during the 1965 season, his second MVP year.

What players has not won the All-Star game MVP award twice in his career Willie Mays Ken Griffey Jr or Steve Garvey?

Ken Griffey Jr. Hewas awarded the MVP in 1992. Mays won in 1963 and 1968 and Garvey won in 1974 and 1978.

Who was an All-Star MVP twice in his career?

Willie Mays in 1963 and 1968. Steve Garvey in 1974 and 1978. Gary Carter in 1981 and 1984.

What team was first to have five MVP all-star game award winners?

San Francisco Giants. The MLB All Star game first gave an MVP award in 1962. The Giants were the first team to have 5 All Star game MVPs. 1) 1963 - Willie Mays 2) 1965 - Juan Marichal 3) 1968 - Willie Mays 4) 1969 - Willie McCovey 5) 1973 - Bobby Bonds

Who didn't win 2 MVP titles in all star games Willie Mays ken griffy jr or Steve Garvey?

Ken Griffey, Jr.

What MLB player is known as say hey kid?

Willie Mays, who played for the San Fransisco Giants from 1951-1973, was a 24x All-Star and 2x MVP.

What baseball legend was nicknamed The Say Hey Kid?

Willie Mays was nicknamed The Say Hey Kid. Willie Mays was a two-time MVP who hit 660 home runs and won 12 Gold Gloves, was voted No. 8 among North American athletes of the 20th century by SportsCentury's distinguished 48-person panel.

Who has won the MLB all-star game MVP award twice?

Four players have won multiple MVP awards: Willie Mays (1963 and 1968), Steve Garvey (1974 and 1978), Gary Carter (1981 and 1984) and Cal Ripken Jr. (1991 and 2001).

People also asked