Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-01-07 01:48:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many BCS championships has Notre Dame won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about History

How many BCS lsu championships?

LSU has won 2 bsc national championships

How many national championships has lsu won?

LSU has won 4 national championships, 1908,1958,2003, and 2007. They were the first college to win 2 BCS National Championships.

How many national championships does Alabama have?

8 actually 8 was the ammount when they counted but they were voted 5 before so Alabama has 13 BCS national championships

How many National Championships have the LSU Tigers won in football?

Three times: 1958, 2003, 2007. LSU is the first team to win the BCS Championship twice.

What school has the most national championships in college football?

The NCAA has never officially recognized a national champion in Division 1A (now "FBS") college football, and until the BCS was implemented in 1998, there was never any procedure in place to set up a so-called "national championship game." So the champion is always selected by various organizations and polls who often disagree. The school with the most championship seasons awarded by ANY selector is Princeton with 26. But all of these were prior to the establishment of the AP poll and the Coaches (UPI/USA Today) poll, which are generally regarded as the two most reliable selectors. Presently, Notre Dame and Alabama are tied, each with eight seasons where they finished ranked #1 in one or both polls. Among schools that are presently playing D1-FBS football, Alabama claims 13 titles, while Michigan, USC and Notre Dame each claim 11. But each school uses their own subjective criteria in determining whether or not to "claim" a national championship. For example, if Notre Dame used the same criteria as Alabama, they would have at least 13 championships, and possibly many more. If your question is intended to include lower divisions of college football, where an "official" champion is selected via playoffs, the answer would be The Mount Union Purple Raiders in Division III, with 10 titles.

People also asked