answersLogoWhite

0

No, not in the Majors. The least amount in a 9 inning game was by Charles "Red" Barrett of the Boston Braves, who threw only 58 pitches against the Cincinnati Reds in 1944.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
More answers

dam I with there was... but it would have to be a pretty stupid steam to swing all 7 times xD

User Avatar

Micah Doelger

Lvl 2
3y ago
User Avatar
User Avatar

Harry Rogahn

Lvl 1
3y ago
I don't know if this is correct

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Has any pitcher struck out 27 consecutive batters?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about General History

What MLB team holds record for consecutive innings without a hit?

Any team that had an opposing pitcher throw a perfect game or no hitter


What is the limit of pitches a pitcher can throw in a single game?

Are there any limits on how many innings a pitcher can pitch, in one game? Not in any official rules. In a MLB game on 1920 May 5, both pitchers threw for 26 innings. The game was called due to darkness with the score still 1 to 1.


Who has the most perfect games in baseball history?

No baserunnerIf a pitcher faces the minimum number of batters for all the innings played (which means it could go to extra innings) without allowing a baserunner, he has pitched a perfect game: no hits, no walks, no batters hit-by-pitch, no batters reach on an error. Also, the pitcher cannot be substituted.


Why did Mickey Mantle become a switch-hitter?

For various reasons, batters hit better when they are on the side of the plate opposite from the side the pitcher is throwing from. A batter who can hit equally well from both sides of the plate thus eliminates any advantage a pitcher throwing from the same side would have. Thus, Mantle was raised to be a switch hitter by his family.


If a relief pitcher starts 1 inning but is replaced by another pitcher before any outs are recorded. How is that scored for the picher considering he recorded no outs.?

For example, if a pitcher comes in to start the seventh inning, gives up two base hits and is replaced without recording an out, the box score will show he pitched 0 innings. At the bottom of the box score it will have a statement "<name of pitcher> pitched to two batters in the seventh inning'. Sometimes you hear broadcasters refer to it as 'plus'. Say the starter is replaced after giving up a base hit in the seventh inning but before recording any outs. You might hear the broadcaster say "<name of pitcher> went six plus innings today".