answersLogoWhite

0

Yes! It happened in Brazil on October 9th 1983. The referee Jose de Assis Aragao "scored" the equalizing goal in the 2:2 draw between Santos F.C. and S.E. Palmeiras.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach
ReneRene
Change my mind. I dare you.
Chat with Rene
JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
More answers

No. A referee is part of the field. If a ball rebounds off a referee and enters the goal, the goal is credited to the player that last touched it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Has a football referee ever scored a goal 42k?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp