answersLogoWhite

0

Yes. The designated hitter rule was not adopted in the National League, therefore pitchers are part of the batting order. During the World Series, the designated hitter rule is used in games played in the American League park and not used in games played in the National League park.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the pitcher have to hit in the National League?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp