No, once it has hit the cross bars it is considered out of play.
Chat with our AI personalities
I'll give you instructions. It's the top part of a football goal. You know, the two bars on the 2 sides of the goal. It's the top one joining them together!!!
At Denicolas on South Harrels Ferry
Interception, eg. the pass was "picked off" (intercepted)
The stripes make the ball easier to pick up in flight therefore easier to catch. This is the reason the NFL does not have stripes making it more difficult for the professionals to catch the ball.
In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.