Best Answer

As far as the Cardinals' best season in Arizona, it would have to be 1998. After posting a 9-7 regular season record & qualifying for the postseason via wild card, they traveled to Dallas and defeated the Cowboys, 20-7. This playoff win was the first for the franchise since 1947, when the then-Chicago Cardinals won the NFL championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago


The NFC realigned from 3 five team divisions to 4 four team divisions in 2002. The Falcons, Saints, and Panthers Left the NFC West for the newly formed NFC South division, the Cardinals moved from the NFC East to the NFC West, and the Seattle Seahawks moved from the AFC West to the NFC West. The 49ers and Rams stayed in the NFC West.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year were the cardinals in the NFC east?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Last time cardinals won division?

Prior to the Cardinals' 2008 NFC West division title, that was 1975 when they were playing in St. Louis and in the NFC East division.

What team used to be the fifth team in the NFC East?

St. Louis/Arizona Cardinals

What division will the NFC west play next year?

They play the NFC East and AFC North in 2011.

What division are the cardinals from?

The Arizona Cardinals play in the NFC West.

When was NFC East created?

NFC East was created in 1967.

Have the Cardinals ever gone to NFC championship?

1947 and 1948 as the Chicago cardinals.

What are the names of the divisions in the NFL?

AFC- AFC east, AFC west, AFC north, AFC south NFC- NFC east, NFC west, NFC north, NFC south

Are the New York Giants in NFC or AFC?

NFC East, to be exact.

Who is bound to win cardinals or eagles?

cardinals 2008 NFC championship game - Cardinals 32, Eagles 25

Which conference has the most super bowl wins the NFC East or NFC West?

NFC East, with 19 bowl appearances and 11 wins.

What are professional football divisions?

The NFL Divisions are NFC North NFC South NFC East NFC West AFC North AFC South AFC East AFC West

What was the NFC championship score between eagles and cardinals?

The score was Cardinals 32 and Eagles 25.