Best Answer

Steve Pelluer

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the quarter back for the Dallas Cowboys before Troy Aikman?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Did troy aikman play on the Dallas Cowboys?

Troy Aikman spent 12 years with the Cowboys between 1989-2000.

How did the Dallas Cowboys play before 1960?

They didn't. The Dallas Cowboys' inaugural season was in 1960.

Who is the 2012 coach for the Dallas Cowboys?

Jason Garrett, who was named interim head coach of the Dallas Cowboys on November 8, 2010, is in his second full season guiding the team. He was Dallas' offensive coordinator before he became head coach, and he still calls the plays from the sideline. Garrett, who was Troy Aikman's backup quarterback from 1993 to 1999, is the first former Cowboys player to become the team's head coach.

Which Hall of Fame Dallas Cowboys quarterback is from Henryetta Oklahoma?

Troy Aikman, who was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2006, grew up in Henryetta and played for the University of Oklahoma before transferring to UCLA.

Who did Troy Aikman replace in Dallas?

Your probably thinking of Steve Pelluer, who was the last Cowboys QB under coach Tom Landry before Jerry Jones and Jimmy Johnson took over in 1989. -- Dallas Cowboy Books Blog

When was the last Thanksgiving game the cowboys lost?

The last time the Dallas Cowboys lost two Thanksgiving Week games was during the 2001 season, the year after quarterback Troy Aikman's retirement from pro football. Both contests were played at Texas Stadium. On November 18, Dallas was defeated by the Philadelphia Eagles, 36-3. Four days later, on November 22, the Cowboys -- with Ryan Leaf at quarterback -- lost a squeaker to the Denver Broncos, 26-24.The Cowboys also lost both Thanksgiving Week games the year before.

Who was terrell Owens with before the Dallas Cowboys?


Who replaced Troy Aikman?

Actually, it took the Dallas Cowboys seven seasons to find a fulltime replacement for Troy Aikman. Until they settled on Tony Romo during the 2006 season, the Cowboys used numerous players at quarterback, including Anthony Wright, Randall Cunningham, Clint Stoerner, Quincy Carter, Ryan Leaf, Chad Hutchinson, Vinny Testaverde, Drew Henson and Drew Bledsoe.

Why did they put the name cowboys?

The team was first known as the Dallas Steers, then the Dallas Rangers before settling on the name "Cowboys" for the 1960 season.

What number did Jason Witten have before number 82 for the Dallas Cowboys?

Jason Witten has always worn the No. 82 as a member of the Dallas Cowboys.

What is the Dallas Cowboys stadium name?

Before the 2013 regular season, Cowboys Stadium was renamed AT&T Stadium.

When was the Dallas Cowboys formed?

The team joined the National Football League as a 1960 expansion team. The team was first known as the Dallas Steers, then the Dallas Rangers. On March 19, 1960, the organization announced that it would be called the Cowboys.