Not if that is the 3rd out in the inning...even if he tagged him after the runner reached home... now if the runner over ran the bag and was then tagged the run would count... But in the case of a force out or fielders choice to end the inning the run would not count. It doesn't matter whether the out was recorded by stepping on the base or by tagging the runner. The important thing is that the runner did not reach the base to which he was forced to run. The same would be true if the batter was tagged out while running to first.
no.Unless the first baseman is touching first base.
Yes. The batter would be credited with an at bat and an RBI.
If the ball never touches the ground before the 3rd baseman catches the ball the batter is out.
If there are runners on base, it's a balk. Runners advance one base (MLB Rule 8.05(e)). If there's no one on base, and the pitch is delivered, a ball is called unless the batter reaches base otherwise (MLB Rule 8.01(d)).
Yes. Since the batter is forced to run to first base the other runners are forced to advance. However, once the batter is put out at first base the other runners may attempt to go back to their original base.
Ten - First batter reaches steals two bases tagged out at plate. Second batter does the same. Third batter steals two bases and fourth batter steals one. Ten is the answer but alternatively, first batter gets on and steals two bases (2). Next batter reaches first and steals second (3). Third batter reaches first and now with three runners on each base a triple steal could be executed with the 3rd base runner being tagged out (5). Repeat last sentence, (7). Then the fifth batter gets walked, and a triple steal is attempted. The runner from third gets caught in a rundown. The runner from second steals third (8). The runner from first steals second and third (10). Then one of the three runners now between third and home gets tagged out before the lead runner can score.
All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.
No, that is not possible. That thought comes from the fact that, in certain situations, a batter can strikeout but get on base if the catcher does not catch the ball on strike three and cannot get the ball to the first baseman before the batter reaches first base. This is called the 'Dropped Third Strike Rule' and there is a link to its description on this page. There have been many occasions, I don't know the exact number, where a pitcher has struckout four batters in an inning. This can only occur when the catcher does not catch strike three on a strikeout and the batter reaches first base safely.
in the game of baseball is the batter turned runner automatically out for going into the dugout thinking the play would be made, but the first baseman was never on the bag when the throw was received?
In Major League Baseball a Balk is a delayed dead ball. That means that if the pitcher pitches the ball after the Balk is called, the umpire waits to see what happens before calling time and enforcing the Balk. If the batter hits the ball, and reaches base safely, and all runners advance at least one base, the Balk is ignored.