the run counts if the runner on 3rd base tags up and then crosses the plate prior to the runner on 2nd base being picked off.
If the player covering 2nd base fields the ball from the center fielder and tags the base for out # 3 prior to the runner on 3rd crossing the plate, the run would not count.
Sorry I found the answer a bit confusing.
The run would count if the throw from CF to home was not in time and the runner on third touches the plate before being tagged. However the run would not count if there is an appeal to 2nd and the runner at 2nd never comes back to touch. The run would not count in this situation. This is considered a force out and no runs count on a force out for out number 3.
Yes. This is a non-hit scenario. This would be the same as if two outs with R1 on 3B and R2 on 1B. Double steal attempt. Catcher is unable to tag-out R1 as he crosses the plate but then throws out R2 at 2B. R1 still scores. Same type of scenario, but maybe easier to see it from this angle.
No. On any play if there is a force out on any base, the run scoring does not count. If the runner on first tagged up and then was tagged out at second, while trying to advance, and the runner touched home plate before the runner was tagged out at second then the run would have counted.
The above answer is incorrect. The run does count because it is technically not a force out. It goes under the off the base category. The runner is returning to the bag, he is not forced to proceed to the next bag which negates the run from scoring.
No the run does not count because the runner crossed home plate after the third out was made.Another Answer:
I read the question differently: "...runner on 1st is stealing and gets tagged out but after [the] runner from 3rd scores..."
If the runner from 3rd scores before the runner from 1st is tagged out, the run counts.
Not if that is the 3rd out in the inning...even if he tagged him after the runner reached home... now if the runner over ran the bag and was then tagged the run would count... But in the case of a force out or fielders choice to end the inning the run would not count. It doesn't matter whether the out was recorded by stepping on the base or by tagging the runner. The important thing is that the runner did not reach the base to which he was forced to run. The same would be true if the batter was tagged out while running to first.
no. force out runner to first base kills the run crossing the plate with 2 outs
All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.
no the run does not count
Batter is safe at first base, runner on third scores a run.
The umpire. If the runner crosses the plate before a tag for the 3rd out is applied, then the run scores. On a force out, no run scores regardless of the timing.
Cutting scores are put out the 20th of the month before so for Jan 2011 it will be out Decemeber 20th
HDI is an appreviation of "Human Diahria Intake", which implies that if your country scores a high HDI, you might consider leaving the country.
Colleges may take up to two weeks to receive the test scores. Although the sending of scores is done electronically, it takes a surprisingly long amount of time for CollegeBoard to actually send out your scores, depending on the amount of requests.
Yes it does count cause he scored before the out. If he scores after the out then it doesn't count. It's just like if he stole home plate and during a run down a guy gets caught between bases after. The score happened before the caught line drive. Sorry..the run does not count as the batter hit the pitch for an out. In fact, had there been less than two outs, the runner from third could be thrown out by tagging 3rd before he returned. Think, line drive to a fielder with a runner on any base, and, after the catch, the fielder throws to the base to double up the baserunner. The situation is completely different from the run down situation described above.
They train them to give them their scores before they go into the arena
There are many sites that will give you your scores from these companies for signing up with them, but many have a free trial period and you can get your credit scores and then cancel before the free trial is up.
only if the ball is out of his hands before the time runs out , if he scores that is counted as a goal
No the only thing that will affect your scores are you brain power, how you are felling and your motives No the only thing that will affect your scores are you brain power, how you are felling and your motives