Best Answer

Cam Newton got the most votes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why did Herschel Walker win the 1982 Heisman Trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who is the greatest Georgia bulldogs football player?

1982 Heisman Trophy winner Herschel Walker.

What year did Herschel walker win Heisman?

Herschel Walker won the Heisman in 1982 as a junior for the University of Georgia.

Did Herschel Walker play for the bulldogs?

Yes, Herschel Walker did play for the Georgia Bulldogs. He was a standout running back for the university's football team from 1980 to 1982.

What year herschel walker win the Heisman?


Herschel walker won the Heisman in what year?


Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1972?

George Rogers, South Carolina running back.

How many Heisman winners have been from the University of Tennessee?

As of the start of the 2008 season, the University of Tennessee has not produced a Heisman Trophy winner.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in John Elway's senior year?

Junior running back Herschel Walker of Georgia won the 1982 Heisman Trophy over Stanford quarterback John Elway, 1,926 votes to 1,231. Walker was the 1981 Heisman runner up to Southern Cal running back Marcus Allen. He also finished third in 1980, behind South Carolina running back George Rogers and Pitt defensive lineman Hugh Green.

In which round did the Dallas Cowboys draft Herschel Walker?

Herschel Walker, the 1982 Heisman Trophy winner, left the University of Georgia after his junior year to join the New Jersey Generals of the United States Football League. In the 1985 college draft, the Cowboys used one of their two fifth-round picks to obtain the National Football League rights to Walker. In 1986, Walker became a member of the Cowboys after the USFL folded.

Who won the Maxwell Award in 1982?


Who were the University of Mississippi Heisman Trophy winners?

Through the 2010 season: 1) 1971 - QB Pat Sullivan 2) 1985 - RB Bo Jackson 3) 2010 - QB Cam Newton

How many bowl games have the Georgia Bulldogs won?

According to College Football Data Warehouse, Georgia has won 1 National Championships that is reconized by the board of NCAA in 1980 and 12 SEC championhips or co-championships.