Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-19 18:35:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the world championship in 1960?
Write your answer...
Related questions

What country was the person from that won the Formula One World Championship in 1960?

Jack Brabham who won the championship that year was born in Australia

What happen on the year 1960?

in '69, the mets won the world series and the knicks won the championship

Who won both the formula 1 and motorcyclye world championship?

John Surtees won both the 500cc World Championship (1956, 1958, 1959 and 1960) and the Formula One World Championship (1964). To date, he remains the only driver to win a World Championship on both rwo and four wheels.

Which motoring Graham won the Formula 1 Drivers Championship in the 1960's?

Graham Hill was the only F1 driver with Graham as part of his name who won the F1 drivers world championship in the 1960's. He won it in the years 1962 and 1968. He was British and the father of Damon Hill who won the drivers' championship once too.

Who won the 1960 national championship in college football?

Ohio State won the NCAA National Championship in 1960 by a SLAM DUNK!!!

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1960?

Rex White won the Nascar Grand National Series championship in 1960.

Who won NFL championship in 1960?

The 10-2 Philadelphia Eagles were the 1960 NFL Champions. 1960 marks the last time the Eagles won the NFL Championship.

Who won the nfl championship in 1960?

The Philadelpphia Eagles which was the last time they won a national championship.

What team won Netherlands league in 1960?

Ajax won the Netherlands League championship in 1960.

Who won the 1960 Formula One World Championship?

Jack Brabham driving for Cooper Climax won the 1960 formula one drivers championship. He had a total of 43 points with 5 back to back wins that season. Bruce McLaren finished in 2nd place with 34 points and 1 win that season. Cooper climax won the constructors championship as well.

Has Valentino Rossi ever won a championship?

He won his first World championship in 1997. Won the 250cc world championship in 1999. He won the 500cc World Championship with Honda in 2001.Won the MotoGP World Championship with Honda in 2002 and 2003. He also won in 2004 and 2005 and in 2008 and 2009.

Who won 1941 NBA championship?

The lakers won there first championship. The lakers were in Minneappolis before going to California in 1960.

Who won the NBA championship in 1960?

Boston Celtics

Who won 1960 nba championship?

The Boston Celtics

Have the Tennessee Titans won any championship awards?

The organization won the championship of the American Football League in 1960 and 1961 as the Houston Oilers.

Who won the NCAA football national championship in 1960?


Who won the first European Soccer Championship in 1960?


Who won the 2004 Formula One World Championship?

fernando alonso won the 2004 world championship.

Who won the 2010 Formula One Drivers Championship?

Sebastian Vettel won the 2010 F1 World Championship. It was his first World Championship win.

What player won MVP from the losing World Series team?

Bobby Richardson of the New York Yankees was named Most Valuable Player of the 1960 World Series, although the Pittsburgh Pirates won the world championship in seven games.

Who won WWE championship fatal 4 way?

Sheamus won the wwe championship and Rey Mysterio won the world heavyweight championship

Who won the 2006 f1 world championship?

In 2006 Fernando Alonso won the Driver's Championship for Renault, who consequently won the Constructor's Championship

When did the European championship start?

1960 - went every 4 years and the most recent champions are Spain (2008). USSR (Russia) won the 1960 European Championship.

What was the location that Dorothy hamill won the world championship?

what was the exact location that dorothy hamill won the world championship

Who won the snooker world championship in 1982?

Alex "The Hurricane" Higgins won the world snooker championship in 1982.