Best Answer

Barry Bonds won seven National League Most Valuable Player awards -- in 1990 and 1992 with the Pittsburgh Pirates, and in 1993 and from 2001-2004 with the San Francisco Giants.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the most National League MVP awards?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which Philadelphia Phillies player has won the most MVP awards?

Mike Schmidt won 3 national League MVP Awards with the Philadelphia Phillies.

Who has the most MVP awards in the national league?

so far as of the 2008 season start barry bonds has 7!!!!!

Who has won the most sports MVP awards?

Wayne Gretzky won the National Hockey League's MVP award -- the Hart Trophy -- nine times between 1980 and 1989.

Who has the most MVP awards in any league?

Wayne Gretzky with 9

Who is the last Cub to win back-to-back MVP awards?

Ernie Banks was the last Cub to win Back-to-back National League MVP awards in 1958, and 1959.

Only Cub to win 2 MVP awards back to back?

Ernie Banks won the National League MVP award in 1958 and 1959.

Who are the Most Valuable Players in the National and American Leagues?

In 2009 Albert Pujols won the National League MVP, and Joe Mauer won the American League MVP.

What player is the two time defending national league mvp?

Albert Pujols of the St. Louis Cardinals won MVP awards in 2005, 2008 and 2009.

Who has won the most MVP awards for the Phillies?

Philadelphia Phillies National League MVP Award WinnersChuck Kline 1932Jim Konstanty 1950Mike Schmidt 1980, 1981, 1986Ryan Howard 2006Jimmy Rollins 2007

Who was the only baseball player to win MVP awards in the National League and the American League?

Frank Robinson won the NL MVP in 1961 when he played for Cincnnati and won the AL MVP in 1966 when he was with Baltimore.

Who MVP for the National League in 1998?

1998 NL MVPThe 1998 National League MVP was Sammy Sosa.

Who was 1999 national league mvp?

1999 NL MVPThe 1999 National League MVP was Chipper Jones.