Best Answer

The Montgomery Biscuits defeated the Huntsville Stars, 3 games to 2, to win the 2007 Southern League championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-12 02:31:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the minor league baseball Southern League Championship in 2007?
Write your answer...
Related questions

When was Southern League - baseball - created?

Southern League - baseball - was created in 1964.

What is the championship of baseball called?

The championship of baseball is called the World Series. Since 1903, the winners of the National League and American League play each other in the championship to determine who is the best team in the league.

What is the biggest little league baseball league?

Probably the Pecole little league rookie league championship game, either that or the little league world series championship game in williamsport :)

When was Southern Collegiate Baseball League created?

Southern Collegiate Baseball League was created in 1999.

What does LCS stand for in baseball?

It stands for League Championship Series ie. the ALCS would be the American League Championship Series and the NLCS would be the National League Championship Series

What is the World Series of Major League Baseball?

its the championship between the national league and American league champions

What is the World Series in baseball?

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.

Who won the most baseball national league championships?

South Korea mostly win the national baseball league championship

Which is better the championship league or the premier league?

The English Premier League is the highest league in English Football, while the Npower Championship League is the league below the premier league. Financially and popularly, it is much better to be in the Premier League instead of the Championship League.

What is the baseball World Series?

The baseball World Series is the final round of playoffs played between the winner of the American League, and National League, to decide the Major League Championship.

Who won the Single-A baseball championship in 2012?

There is no one, "Class A" championship; there are only league championships for leagues listed asClass-A. In 2012, these included: Asheville Touristsof the South Atlantic League; Wisconsin Rattlersof the Midwest League; Lancaster Jethawks of the California League; Lynchburg Hillcats of the Carolina League; and Deland Suns of the Florida League.

Which Major League baseball team won the most championship titles?

Through the 2010 season, that would be the New York Yankees who have won the American League championship 40 times, the World Series championship 27 times, and the American League East Division championship 16 times.

Which Major League Baseball Team Has not won a Championship?


Why did two baseball leagues form?

The commissioner and creator of baseball, in the time Major League Baseball was organized, wanted the championship to be decided by the top teams in each league. So, they created the American League and National League. The winner of each league faces each other in the World Series to decide the champion.

What does AA stand for in baseball?

'AA' stands for 'American Association'. It can also mean the second highest level of minor league baseball (below AAA) and includes the Eastern League, Southern League and the Texas League.

What does it mean to win a pennant?

To win the National League or the American League Championship in major league baseball. The two pennant winners face off in the World Series

What is the league below the barcalys premier league english football?

The league below is the English League Championship.

When was Istanbul Championship League created?

Istanbul Championship League was created in 1914.

When was Championship - rugby league - created?

Championship - rugby league - was created in 2003.

When was Football League Championship created?

Football League Championship was created in 2004.

When was Soviet Championship League created?

Soviet Championship League was created in 1946.

When was League Championship Series created?

League Championship Series was created in 1969.

When was Scottish League Championship created?

Scottish League Championship was created in 1973.

Who won the 2011 Little League baseball championship in Alaska?

Abbott-O-Rabbit Little League from Anchorage ... they defeated Gastineau Channel Little League of Juneau in the state finals.

What league is below the premier league?

The championship.