Best Answer

The Malaysian GP has been the venue of GP2 from 1962-1995

In 1999 it was included in F1 race circuits

Eddie Ervine, British won the Malaysian GP 1999 in his Ferrari

Second Michael Schumaccher, and third Mika Hakkinen

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-28 13:47:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the first Malaysian Formula One Grand Prix?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the formula 1 on march 30 2014 in Malaysia?

The 2014 Malaysian Grand Prix was won by Lewis Hamilton.

Where did Lewis hamilton win his first formula one grand prix?

He won the Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal in 2007, this was his first victory.

Where was 1963 f1 grand prix held?

The first Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix, in 1976, was held at the Fuji Speedway

When was the first Formula 1 race held in Asia?

The first Asian Grand Prix was held in 1976 when the Fuji Speedway hosted the first Japanese Grand Prix.

Who was the first British driver to win a grand prix?

Mike Hawthorn was the first Brit to win a Formula One Grand Prix; he won the 1953 French Grand Prix driving a Ferrari.In 1958, he also became the first Brit to win the Formula One World Championship.

Who won the 2012 Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix?

Ferrari's Fernando Alonso, in a time of 2:44:51.812, over 56 laps.

Where is the first formula one grand prix this season?

Melbourne, Australia 2013.

What is the the grand prix?

The Grand Prix is a race that started many years ago in France. The Formula 1 racing is known as the Grand Prix.

How many races has Jenson Button won in his career?

Jenson Button has won 13 Grand Prix in his career: 2006 Hungarian Grand Prix 2009 Australian Grand Prix 2009 Malaysian Grand Prix 2009 Bahrain Grand Prix 2009 Spanish Grand Prix 2009 Monaco Grand Prix 2009 Turkish Grand Prix 2010 Australian Grand Prix 2010 Chinese Grand Prix 2011 Canadian Grand Prix 2011 Hungarian Grand Prix 2011 Japanese Grand Prix 2012 Australian Grand Prix He was the 2009 World Champion with the Brawn GP team.

What is the official site of the Australian Formula 1 Grand Prix?

The official website of the Australian Formula 1 Grand Prix is

When did Formula One Grand Prix - video game - happen?

Formula One Grand Prix - video game - happened in 1992.

Who was the First englishman to win british formula 1 grand prix?

Sterling Moss won the 1955 British Grand Prix driving for Mercedes-Benz.

People also asked