Best Answer

The winners of the National League and American League Rookie of the Year awards were announced on Monday, November 14, 2011. The unanimous National League winner was Atlanta Braves relief pitcher Craig Kimbrel, who set the major league record for rookies with 46 saves. Kimbrel posted a 4-3 record with a 2.10 ERA and 127 strikeouts in 77 innings. The American League choice was Tampa Bay Rays starter Jeremy Hellickson, who had a 13-10 record with a 2.95 ERA.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-11-21 01:02:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the baseball 2011 rookie of the year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked