Best Answer

Cork won the 1999 Hurling final and Meath won the 1999 Football final.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2011-12-08 17:51:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the all ireland football and hurling final in 1999?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won All Ireland in 1999?

In 1999 Cork won the All-Ireland Senior Hurling final and Meath won the All-Ireland Senior Football final.

How many All Ireland titles have Meath won?

They have 7 football, but no hurling. Their All-Ireland senior football titles were won in:1949, 1954, 1967, 1987, 1988, 1996 and 1999.

Has the All-Ireland Cup ever been presented to the All-Ireland winning captain on the pitch at Croke Park?

For many years the cups were presented in the Hogan Stand. For both the Hurling and Football Finals in 1999, 2000 and 2001, and the Hurling Final of 2002, the cups were presented on the field, instead of in the Hogan Stand. This was due to safety concerns of having a crowd on the pitch when the cups were presented in the Hogan Stand. When the presentations were made on the pitch, the crowd were not let on. This were the years and winners for that period. 1999: Hurling - Cork. Football - Meath. 2000 Hurling - Kilkenny. Football - Kerry. 2001: Hurling - Tipperary. Football - Galway. 2002: Hurling - Kilkenny. When Armagh won the 2002 Football Final, which was their first win ever, the crowd came onto the pitch and plans to present the cup on the pitch were abandoned and it was presented in the Hogan Stand. Since then the cups have been presented in the Hogan Stand for both finals again.

How many times have Meath won the All Ireland?

Meath have won the All-Ireland Senior Football title on 7 occasions as follows: 1949 1954 1967 1987 1988 1996 1999 They have never won the All-Ireland Senior Hurling title.

What year did the all-star award go to the same county for goalkeeping in football and hurling?

In 1999 Kevin O'Dwyer was the football goalkeeper and Donal Óg Cusack was the hurling goalkeeper, both fro Cork.

When was College Football Final created?

College Football Final was created on 1999-08-28.

Who Won the all Ireland Gaelic football 1999?


Australian rules football when did north Melbourne last win a grand final?

1999, I believe!

Who was the President of Ireland in 1999?

Mary McAleese was the President of Ireland in 1999. She was elected as the 8th President of Ireland and took office on 1997 November 11. Unopposed for a second 7-year term, she finished her final term on 2011 November 11.

Which football team won the champions leaggue in 1999?

Manchester United won the Champions League in 1999, beating Bayern Munich 2-1 in the final.

What years did Cork win the All Ireland?

Up to the end of the 2015 championships:Cork have won 7 All-Ireland Senior Football titles:1890191119451973198919902010Cork have won 30 All-Ireland Senior Hurling titles:1890, 1892, 1893, 1894, 1902, 1903, 1919, 1926, 1928, 1929, 1931, 1941, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1946, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1966, 1970, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1984, 1986, 1990, 1999, 2004, 2005

In which country was the 1999 Rugby World Cup held?

Wales officially hosted the 1999 tournament and the final was played in Cardff but other matches were played in Scotland, Ireland, France and England.

People also asked