Best Answer
1976 was Johnny Bench of the Cincinnati RedsThe winner of the Babe Ruth award in 1976 was Johnny Bench of the Cincinnati Reds. The Babe Ruth Award is given to the player with the best performance in the World Series, like the World Series MVP Award but presented several weeks after the World Series is over. The award is to honor Baseball legend Babe Ruth, and has been awarded every year since 1949. (with the exception of 1994 when the World Series was canceled due to the players strike.)
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-06 01:30:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the Babe Ruth Award in 1976?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked