Best Answer

For the 2006 season, the championship game (played in January 2007) was won by the Florida Gators.

For the 2005 season (for which the championshipo game was played in January 2006), the winner was the Texas Longhorns.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the BCS championship game in 2006?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the BCS championship in 2006?


Who won the 2006 bcs championship?


Who won the BCS national championship game in 1995?

The first BCS Championship game was played in 1998. The winner of this game was Tennessee from the Southeastern Conference. Nebraska won the championship in 1995, before the inception of the BCS.

Who won the 2011 BCS Championship Game?

Auburn University

Which school won the first BCS Championship Game 1998?


Has Georgia ever won the national championship game?

The Bulldogs have never won the BCS championship game but they were voted National Champions in 1980.

What college won the first BCS national championship?

LSU won the first BCS National Championship.

What team won BCS championship game last year?

The Auburn Wildcats

Who won the first ever BCS National Championship Game in 1998?

In 1998 the BCS National Championship game was legendary and magnificent. There was no set winner in this game because of miscalculations in the scores and misbehavior in the players.

When was the BCS formed?

The first BCS season was in 2003 with the BCS Championship Game in 2004. It was won by the LSU Tigers. They beat the Oklahoma Sooners 21-14.

Has there ever been a shared bcs national champion?

No, the BCS is decided by a single game, the winner is the champion. However, there has been a shared National Championship since the BCS began. LSU won the BCS national title game in 2003, but the AP granted the National Championship to USC.

Who won the 2012 BCS college football championship?

At the 2012 BCS college football national championship game, Alabama won against Louisiana State University. The LSU Tigers were shut out losing with a score of 21 to 0.