Best Answer

last year (2009) the geelong cats beat Saint Kilda in the grand final

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-20 05:49:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the AFL competition last year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What year did the Sydney Swans last win the AFL premiership?

They last won in 2005 against West Coast

Who won the first Brownlow Medal in the AFL?

Tony Liberatore of Footscray won the Brownlow Medal in 1990. This was the first year of the national competition - the AFL - Australian Football League. Edward Greeves of Geelong won the very first Brownlow ever awarded in the VFL - Victorian Football League: in those days, the competitions were run state by state, separately. The AFL is the national competition.

How many AFL premierships has Richmond in the AFL won?

10, last one in 1980

Who won the 1966 AFL Grand Final?

The 1966 VFL Grand Final was won by St. Kilda - their only premiership so far! However, strictly, there was no AFL national competition in 1966. But, effectively, the state VFL (Victorian Football League) added a few interstate clubs into the competition and became the headquarters for the AFL national competition by 1990.

Who won the afl grand final in the year 2000?

Essendon won the 2000 AFL grand final over Melbourne.

When did the Bulldogs win their last AFL Premiership?

They have only ever won one: 1954. I think they may have beaten Melbourne that year in the Grand Final. In those days it was the VFL competition, and "the Bulldogs" was Footscray Football Club.

Who won the afl grand final in the year 1989?


What year did vfl stop and afl stop?

well if you mean "what year did vfl stop and afl start?" then the answers is 1990 and collingwood won the first afl premiership in 1990

Has AFL club Sydney Swans won a premiership before?

Sydney Swans has won one AFL Premiership - in 2005. However, the club is the direct result of the 1982 relocation of the South Melbourne (Swans) Football Club from the VFL competition - the forerunner competition of the AFL, Sydney becoming the club's new home. South Melbourne Swans had won 3 Premierships before this move - 1909, 1918 and 1933. So the Swans are officially attributed with having won 4 AFL Premierships.

How many afl coaches have won a premiership in their first year?

13 ... the last coach to do this was Chris Scott with Geelong football club in 2011

Who won the 2008 afl mark of the year?

I think it was Leon Davis

Who won the AFL grand final in the year 2002?

Brisbane Lions

People also asked