Best Answer

It was David Freese of the St. Louis Cardinals, who hit a dramatic game-winning home run in the 11th inning of Game 6 against the Texas Rangers. Thanks to his heroics, the Cardinals were able to win the Series in Game 7.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-04-18 18:32:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2011 world series mvp?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 2009 World Series MVP award?

Hediki Matsui won the 2009 World Series MVP

Who was the MVP of the 1979 World Series?

Willie Stargell of the Pittsburgh Pirates won the World Series MVP award in 1979. He also won the regular season MVP and NLCS MVP awards that year. He is the only player to have won the regular season league MVP, championship series MVP and World Series MVP awards in the same season.

Who won the 1999 World Series mvp?

Mariano Rivera of the New York Yankees won the World Series MVP in 1999.

How many World Series mvp's has Derek Jeter won?

Derek Jeter won the World Series MVP once, in 2000.

Who was MVP of 1985 World Series?

Bret Saberhagen won the 1985 World Series MVP Award.

Who was the Yankees MVP of the 2009 World Series?

Hideki Matsui won the 2009 World Series MVP

Who has won league MVP and World Series in the same year?

Mike Schmidt, Philadelphia Phillies 1980. Schmidt was a unanimous choice for the NL MVP and won the World Series MVP against the Kansas City Royals. Buster Posey won the 2012 NL MVP award and the World series in 2012. He was not, however, World Series MVP.

Which New York Yankee won the World Series MVP in 2009?

The World Series MVP was Hideki Matsui.

Who was the 1990 World Series MVP?

Jose Rijo of the Cincinnati Reds won the MVP in the 1990 World Series.

When David Freese won the 2011 World Series MVP award what did Freese receive as a prize?

He won a 2012 Chevy Corvette.

Has manny Ramirez won the Mvp?

Manny has not won a league MVP award but was named MVP of the 2004 World Series.

Who was the World Series MVP in 1950?

There was no MVP for the World Series selected until 1955. The first MVP of the World Series was pitcher John Podres of the Dodgers who won two games in the 1955 World Series.

People also asked