Best Answer

Jimmie Johnson won the championship in 2008.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2012-02-23 03:38:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2008 Nascar Sprint Cup Series championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What actors and actresses appeared in 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Preview - 2008?

The cast of 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Preview - 2008 includes: Jim Birdsall as Narrator

What are the release dates for 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Preview - 2008 TV?

2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Preview - 2008 TV was released on: USA: 13 February 2008

Who was the last driver to win the Nascar Winston Cup Series championship?

In 2003, Matt Kenseth won the last Nascar Winston Cup Series championship. The following season the series was known as the Nextel Cup. The name was again changed in 2008 to the Sprint Cup.

Who was the NASCAR Sprint Cup championship winner in 2008?

Jimmie Johnson was the champion in 2008 which made it his third in a row.

Who was the last Nascar driver to win the Nextel Cup?

Jimmie JohnsonIn 2007, Jimmie Johnson became the last winner of the Nextel Cup Series championship. Beginning in 2008, it became known as the Sprint Cup Series.

How long is the Sprint Nextel sponsorship staying with Nascar?

AnswerNEXTEL signed with NASCAR before the 2004 season started. The contract is until 2013. Sprint and Nextel merged in 2005. In 2008, it was renamed the Sprint Cup Series.

Who drove the number 28 in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series in 2008?

Travis Kvapil (pronounced kwapil).

Who was the 2008 Nascar driver to win the Winston Cup?

It is no longer known as the Winston Cup, it is known as the Sprint Cup Series now and the winner of the 2008 championship is Jimmie Johnson, Driver of the 48 Lowes Chevrolet for Hendrick Motorsports.

New name for NASCAR Cup 2008?

Nascar Sprint Cup.

What year was the first Sprint Cup trophy given?

In 2008, Jimmie Johnson won the first Sprint Cup Series championship.

How many wins did Carl Edwards have in 2008?

Carl Edwards won nine Nascar Sprint Cup Series races and seven Nationwide Series races in 2008.

How many Nascar Sprint Cup Series races did Dale Earnhardt Jr. win in 2008?

Dale Jr. had one win during the 2008 Sprint Cup Series season. It was on June 15th at Michigan International Speedway.

People also asked