Best Answer

The LSU Tigers won the 2007 season national championship on Jan. 8 2008

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-04-08 20:22:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2007 ncaa national champions in college football?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who are the last five college football national champions?

2004-Southern California Trojans 2005-Texas Longhorns 2006-Florida Gators 2007-LSU 2008-Florida

How many people watch the college football national championship?

aproximatly 45 million people watched the 2007 College Football National Championship

What team was crowned the French football champions in 2007?

The team that was crowned the French football champions in 2007 is Lyon.

What NCAA teams won in 2007?

In 2007, LSU were the BCS National Champions in NCAA Division I FBS football for that respective season. In basketball, Florida won the Final Four for the championship. Oregon State won the College World Series.

How many national championships has Louisiana State University had in college football?

LSU officially claims three national championships (1958, 2003 & 2007); however, the school has been recognized as national champions by polling organizations on four additional occasions: 1908, 1935, 1936 and 1962.

Who played in the college football national championship 2007?

LSU & Ohio State

Who won the 2007 college football national championship?

LSU with a 12-2 record

Who won the 2007 National Championship in Womens Basketball?

Tennessee was the 2007 Womens College Champions, defeating Rutgers 59-46 and finished the season at 34-3.

Who did lsu play in the 2007 national championship in college football?

Ohio state lsu ftw!!!

Where did Sidney Rice play college football?

Sidney Rice played college football for the University of South Carolina. He was drafted by the Minnesota Vikings in the second round of the 2007 National Football League Draft.

What team won the 1958 college football national championship?

Remember that college football division I does not always have a single national champion. In 1958: Iowa won one the Football Writers poll, arguably the most prestigious organization at the time to vote on a national champion after the bowls were played. LSU won all other major polls, and widely considered as the National Champions. It is considered a split title because LSU played an extremely weak schedule that included no teams with black athletes. Iowa played a much more difficult schedule and was much more impressive in doing so, think 2007 Florida 13-1 vs. Utah 13-0. Florida were National Champions, Utah was not. 1958: Iowa Integrated National Champions LSU White-Only National Champions The NCAA recognizes both teams being National Champs for 1958.

In college football who won the championship in 2007?

Lousiana State University beat Ohio St. University for the National Championship.

When was College Football Now created?

College Football Now was created in 2007.

When was College Football Live created?

College Football Live was created in 2007.

Who won the college football national championship in 2008?

LSU Tigers LSU won the BCS national championship game but it was for the 2007 season. Florida was national champs in 2008.

Who won the 2007 National Hockey League Championshimp?

The NHL Stanley Cup Champions in 2007 were the Anaheim Ducks.

Are there any players that have won national championships in two different sports in college?

Chad Jones of LSU 2007 Football & 2009 Baseball

Which college football team won the 2006 NCAA Football championship?

AnswerThe Florida Gators beat the Ohio State Buckeyes to win the National Championship for 2006-2007.

When did National Football League Quarterback Challenge end?

National Football League Quarterback Challenge ended in 2007.

When did National College of Agricultural Engineering end?

National College of Agricultural Engineering ended in 2007.

How many times has Louisiana State University won the national championship in football?

3 times. 1958, 2003, 2007 LSU is also recognized as the national champion in 1908, but it isn't recognized as a national championship because it was before the Polls decided champions starting in 1936.

Who won the college football national championship 2008?

LSU LSU won the 2008 BCS championship game against Ohio State but it was for the 2007 season. Florida was national champs in 2008.

Will the Detroit Tigers win the World Series in 2007?

The Detroit Tigers were not the American League Champions in 2007. That honor went to the Boston Red Sox, who swept the National League Champions, the Colorado Rockies, in 4 games.

What actors and actresses appeared in College Football Live - 2007?

The cast of College Football Live - 2007 includes: Rece Davis as Himself - Host Yogi Roth as Analyst (2010-2011)

Who Is 5a State Football Champions in Mississippi?

The 2007 5A champs were South Panola High School in Batesville.