Who won first twenty-20 world cup?

Updated: 11/20/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won first twenty-20 world cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won Twenty20 World Cup?

England won the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup. Pakistan won the 2009 Twenty20 World Cup. India won the 2007 Twenty20 World Cup.

Who won the first twenty20 cup?


Who won the Twenty20 World Cup?

India won the first T20 world cup in 2007-08. And Pakistan the second T20 world cup in 2008-09.

Who won Twenty 20 world cup 2010?

England won the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup.

Who are the king of twenty20 World Cup?

Pakistanis are the king of Twenty20 world cup because they have won last world cup by beating sri lanka by 6 wickets

Who won Events of twenty20 cricket world cup in 2007?

India won the T20 world cup in 2007.

Who won twenty20 cricket world cup in 2009?


Which team won the 2010 ICC womens 20 20 world cup?

Australia won the 2010 ICC Women's Twenty20 World Cup, it was their first championship.

Who is the world champion in t 20 20 cricket?

India won the inaugral World Twenty20 World Cup in 2007

How many times have New Zealand Won the Twenty20 cricket world cup?

Zero. The Twenty20 Cricket is a new form of cricket with the first ever World Cup event held in South Africa in 2007 which was won by India.

Who win the first 20-20 cricket World cup?

India won the first Twenty20 World Cup under the captaincy of M S Dhoni by beating Pakistan by 5 runs at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa


ICC World Twenty20, Final happened between Sri Lanka and West Indies. At Colombo (RPS),on Oct 7, 2012.West Indies won the 2012/13 ICC World Twenty20.