Best Answer

No player has ever won Wimbledon 8 times in a row.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-07-22 17:54:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won Wimbledon eight times in a row?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which tennis player won at Wimbledon six years in a row?

Nobody won the Wimbledon Tournement six times in a row, but Bjorn Borg and Roger Federer won it five years in a row, and that's the world record.

What is bjorn borg's forte?

Borg won the French open six times in a row and Wimbledon five times in a row.

Who has won Wimbledon the most times in a row?

Bjorn Borg and Roger Federer both hold the record of winning the Wimbledon 5 times in a row. Among women,it is Martina Navratrivola.You can check out on the Wimbledon website

Who won men's tennis singles at Wimbledon 5 times consecutively?

The only 2 men I can think of at the moment are Bjorn Borg from Sweden who won it 5 times in a row between 1976 and 1980, and then there's Roger Federer from Switzerland, who won the Wimbledon crown 5 times in a row between 2003 and 2007.

How many times has 'Federer' won Wimbledon?

As of September 2009, he has won Wimbledon 6 times.

How many times has nadal won Wimbledon?

Nadal has won Wimbledon twice.

Feddor or sampas who has won Wimbledon the most number of times?

Sampras won the Wimbledon men's singles title 7 times; Federer has won it 6 times.

How many times has Boris Becker won Wimbledon?

Boris Becker won Wimbledon three times ... 1985, 1986, and 1989.

How many times has chrissie evert won Wimbledon?

She has won it three times.

Who won the Wimbledon singles title from 1976 to 1980?

Bjorn Borg from Sweden won five Wimbledon men's singles titles in a row from 1976 to 1980.

What years has Bjorn Borg won Wimbledon?

Bjorn Borg won Wimbledon 5 times: 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, and 1980.He won it for five years continuously in the years 1976,77,78,79,80.Bjorn Borg from Sweden won Wimbledon five years in a row, starting with his first title at SW19 in 1976, and his last in 1980, before losing to John McEnroe in four sets in the 1981 final, Borg's sixth Wimbledon final in a row, and McEnroe's second.

How many times has Novak Djokovic won Wimbledon?

He's won Wimbledon far. He just won it in 2011.

People also asked