Best Answer

Shaun Alexander

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-31 00:13:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won NFL rushing title in 2005?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the last running back to win the rushing title and play in the Super bowl in the same season?

Through Super Bowl XLIV, that was Shaun Alexander of the 2005 Seattle Seahawks who won the NFL rushing title with 1880 yards and played in Super Bowl XL.

Who holds the NFL record for most consecutive years leading the league in rushing?

5 - Jim Brown, Cleveland from 1957 to 1961. He also won from 1963 to 1965. Walter Payton, Chicago, won the NFC rushing Titles from 1976 to 1980, BUT only won the NFL Rushing Title once in 1977.

Who won the 2005 NFL MVP?

Shaun Alexander won in 2005.

Who was the last RB to win the rushing title and play in the super bowl?

Shaun Alexander of the Seattle Seahawks won the National Football League rushing title in 2005 with 1,880 yards on 370 carries. The Seahawks went on to lose Super Bowl XL to the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Who won the 1963 NFL championship?

Chicago Bears. It was their eighth NFL title.

How many rushing crowns does Barry Sanders have?

Barry won 4 NFL rushing titles ... 1990 (1304 rushing yards), 1994 (1883), 1996 (1553), and 1997 (2053).

Who won the NFL championship in 2005?


Which dallas cowboy running back won the rushing title in 2010?

No one. The last Dallas Cowboys running back to win a rushing title was Emmitt Smith during the 1995 season.

What title belt was Aaron Rodgers holding at super bowl podium?

It was a joke. Whenever Rodgers scored a rushing TD he would celebrate by putting on a invisible title belt. So when they won the super bowl Clay Matthews had one ready. There are no title belts in the NFL.

What Cowboy won the title of NFL's fastest man?

Alexander Wright

How many rushing crowns did Emmitt Smith win on Dallas Cowboys?

Four. Smith, the NFL's all-time rushing leader with 18,355 yards, won league rushing titles in 1991, 1992, 1993 and 1995.

How many NFL championships have the football cardinals won?

Just one, in 1947.Some argue they won an earlier title in 1925 by default when the Pottsville Maroons were stripped of the title that they won. Although the NFL attempted to officially award the 1925 NFL championship to the Cardinals, they refused the title believing that they had been beaten fairly by the Maroons.

People also asked