Go all 9 innings without giving up a hit
Robinson did not pitch in the major leagues.
Yes they can no matter the pitch count.
as far as I know you could. In our leagues, you are allowed to switch sides of the plate as long as you dont walk right in front of the catcher while the pitcher is ready to pitch. Essentially you have to call for time. I love switching it up, keeps the fielders on their toes.... The best is when you switch sides, but hit op field :D
Not in the major leagues.
It depends. In many youth leagues it is based on pitches. When you get into upper youth leagues they then begin to base it on innings. As you get into adult leagues there often is no limit.
noWrong!! The batter may switch sides of the plate as long as the pitcher is not on the rubber prepared to pitch. He could switch several times during the at-bat.
no he wasnt Satchel Paige not only DID pitch in the major leagues, he pitched in a World Series game!
Not in MLB. A batter may bat from whatever side he wants to on whatever pitch he wants to. The only restriction is that the side the batter is on when the pitcher steps on the pitching rubber is the side the batter must bat from for that pitch. A switch hitter could alternate sides for each pitch if he so desired. Rules concerning the batter can be found in Section 6 of the Official MLB Rules.