Best Answer

Gary Suter

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first winner of the calder memorial trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was Calder Memorial Trophy created?

Calder Memorial Trophy was first handed out after the 1936-37 season.

Who gets recognized each year with the Calder Memorial Trophy?

The Calder Memorial Trophy is rewarded to the most profecint first-year rookie in the NHL. Because of the player it is awarded to, it is sometimes called the rookie of the year award.

Who won the first NHL rookie of the year award?

The very first Calder Memorial Trophy was awarded to Detroit Red Wings center Carl Voss during the 1932-33 season.

Who was UGA's first Heisman Trophy Winner?

Frank Sinkwich

Who was the first winner of the balloon d'or trophy?

Stanley Matthews

Who won the first Outland Trophy winner for UGA's?

Bill Stanfill

Who was the first person to win Hart Trophy?

The Hart Memorial Trophy was first won by Frank Nighbor of the Ottawa Senators after the 1923-1924 season.

Who is the 2009 rookie of the year in the NHL?

The NHL 2009 Calder Memorial Winner (Which goes to the player who performs the best in his first season of play in the NHL) was Steve Mason of the Nashville Predators... The Runner up was Bobby Ryan of the Anaheim Ducks

Who was Michigan's last Heisman Trophy winner?

The University of Michigan's first Heisman Trophy winner was running back Tom Harmon who won the award in 1940.

Is it true the first winner of the Heisman was a black man?

The first Heisman Trophy winner was Jay Berwanger, a white running back from the University of Chicago.

Did a NHL President's Trophy Winner ever get beat in the first round of playoffs?


Who was the first Heisman Trophy winner to play for a team with a losing record?

Paul Hornung was the 1956 Heisman Trophy winner who played on a Notre Dame team that finished the season 2-8. He is the only player from a losing team to win the Heisman Trophy.