Best Answer

Well there are several weight divisions in which the first champion was white, but the first ever white UFC champion was Mark Coleman who became the first ever UFC undisputed heavyweight champion of the world on Februrary 7th, 1997 at UFC 12.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2010-10-29 00:06:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first white UFC champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the first UFC Heavyweight Champion?

The very first UFC champion was a heavy-weight named Haywood Jablowme

Who is now the first champion of UFC?

Royce Gracie Became The First UFC Champion after He Wone The Ultimate Fighting Championship that is now known as UFC 1

List current ufc champions?

UFC Champion Heavyweight - Over 230 lbs. to 265 lbs. Current UFC Champion: Brock Lesnar Interim UFC Champion: Shane Carwin UFC Champion Light Heavyweight - 205 lbs. Current UFC Champion: Mauricio "Shogun" Rua UFC Champion Middleweight - 185 lbs. Current UFC Champion: Anderson Silva UFC Champion Welterweight - 170 lbs. Current UFC Champion: Georges St-Pierre UFC Champion Lightweight - 155 lbs. Current UFC Champion: Frankie Edgar

Who was the first UFC champion?

Well Royce Gracie won the first UFC tournament at UFC 1.But the first actual champion was Ken Shamrock who won the Superfight championship at UFC 6 by defeating Dan " The Beast" Severn by submission via rear naked chocke.

Who is the UFC heavy weight champion?

the current UFC heavyweight champion is cain velasquez

Who is the UFC light heavyweight champion of Australia?

There is no such thing as a champion of a certain "place" in the UFC. Jon Jones is the UFC light heavyweight champion of the UFC and ranked #1 in the world at 205 pounds.

Who was the first African American heavyweight champion in ufc?

Kevin randleman

Who was the first UFC light heavyweight champion?

The first ever UFC Light heavyweight champ was Frank Shamrock. He was crowned the champion at the "UFC Japan" Event held on 21 Dec, 1997. He was the light heavyweight champion for a total of 703 days. He retired as the champion on November 24, 1999 from the UFC citing lack of competition as the reason. Tito Ortiz was the second champion and Jon Jones is the current champion. Including Jones, a total of 12 people have held this prestigious title.

What are the ratings and certificates for UFC 75 Champion vs- Champion - 2007 TV?

UFC 75 Champion vs- Champion - 2007 TV is rated/received certificates of: Australia:MA

Current UFC heavy weight champ?

Cain Velasquez is the current UFC heavyweight champion in the UFC. He won the title for the first time at UFC 121. Velasquez won the fight via TKO in the first round to win the title from Brock Lesnar. After Velasquez won the title, he lost it to Junior Dos Santos at the UFC on Fox - 1 event. He regained the title back at UFC 155 and is the current reigning UFC heavyweight champion.

How many times has georges st Pierre been the ufc welterweight champion?

Georges St- Pierre is a two time UFC Welterweight Champion. He first won the title by defeating Matt Hughes at UFC 65. He lost the title to Matt Sera at UFC 69 via a first round knockout. After his loss, he rose up the ranks to become the interim Welterweight Champion by defeating Matt Hughes again at UFC 79. At UFC 83 he fought Matt Sera and defeated him to become the undisputed Welterweight Champion. He has defended his title ever since and is the current reigning UFC Welterweight Champ.

Is Brock Lesnar still in UFC?

He is still in ufc He is the heavy weight champion

People also asked