Best Answer

The first Formula One World Championship was won by Italian Giuseppe Farina in his Alfa Romeo in 1950

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-09-15 22:04:37
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first formula one world drivers champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was formula one world champion 2014?

2014 Formula One World Drivers' Champion, Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton

Who is the seven time formula champion?

Michael Schumacher is seven-time Formula One world drivers' champion.

First British formula 1 world champion?

Mike Hawthorn is the first British formula 1 world champion.

Who is the youngest formula one world champion?

Sebastian Vettel is the youngest driver to win the formula 1 drivers champion. He was 23 years and 134 days old.

Who was last season's Formula one drivers champion?

The 2008 season F1 drivers world champion was Lewis Hamilton of McLaren Mercedes Team. In 2009 Jenson Button if Brawn GP won the title and is the current world champion.

Who was the first formula one champion from nz?

The first and only Formula One World Champion for New Zealand was Denny Hulme. This was in 1967.

Michael Schumacher is a name associated with which sport?

Formula One. He is a 7 time drivers world champion

Who is the formula 1 world champion in 2009?

Jenson Button won the 2009 F1 World Championship.

How many times has Jenson button been champion in Formula 1?

Jenson button is the current reigning F1 world drivers champion. This year 2009 is his first and only F1 world racing drivers championship. He drove for the Brawn GP team. The team won both the drivers and constructors title in their debut year.

Who was the 1947 Formula 1 world champion?

The first Formula 1 race was in 1947, but the first World Championship season was in 1950.

Reigning world champion formula 1 2010?

Jenson Button entered the 2010 formula one season as the Reigning and Defending drivers world champion because he had won the 2009 drivers title. Sebastian Vettel won the drivers world title in the 2010 season from Fernando Alonso by just 4 points. Vettel has been the defending world champion ever since because he won the titles 3 consecutive times in 2010, 2011 and 2012.

How many Australian have won the formula one Drivers World Championship?

Only 2 different Australians has won a Formula 1 Drivers Champion and they are Jack Bradham and Alan Jones. In the years 1959,1960,1966 and 1980.

People also asked