Best Answer

Nigel Mansell, driving for Williams. That season he also set a record for most number of wins in a season, winning 9 races.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the World Champion Grand Prix driver in 1992?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the speedway world champion in 1992?

Gary Havelock was the speedway world champion in 1992.

Which british formula one driver has won the most races?

Nigel Mainsell won 31 races, and was champion in 1992

Who was Formula 1 Champion first Nigel Mansel or James Hunt?

James Hunt. He was world champion in 1976 whilst Nigel Mansell was world champion in 1992. They raced in different eras.

Who was the Captain of Champion team in ICC Cricket World Cup 1992?

Imran Khan

What actors and actresses appeared in Champion - 1992?

The cast of Champion - 1992 includes: Sujan Brahmanandam

What is the location of the diagnostic link on a 1992 Pontiac grand prix gt?

should be under the driver side dash

Where is the fuse box for a 1992 grandam?

the fuse box on a 1992 grand am is located on the driver side dash its not visible when the door is shut its along the side where the door closes.

Value of 1992 World Series commerative series baseball cards?

what is the value of Don Ross 1992 champion season, commemorative set of Toronto Blue Jays world series

How do you remove and install speakers in a 1992 Pontiac Grand Prix SE?

with a screw driver it would help not hard to do use the brain

When was TV Champion created?

TV Champion was created on 1992-04-16.

Who is the worlds number one women tennis player?

Helen Wills Moody (USA) - 31 Grand Slam titles • World No. 1 for 8 years. Steffi Graf (Germany) - 1988/1989/1990/1994 Australian Open champion • 1987/1988/1993/1995/1996/1999 French Open champion • 1988/1989/1991/1992/1993/1995/1996 Wimbledon champion • 1988/1989/1993/1995/1996 US Open champion • ranked World No. 1 for 377 weeks

Who was the first british driver to win 30 formula 1 grand prix?

The first and only is Nigel Mansell whose 30th F1 win came at the 1992 Grand Prix of Portugal.