Best Answer

Gino Toretta.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the Quarterback for Miami won Heisman Trophy in 1992?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1992?

Gino Torretta, quarterback for the Miami Hurricanes, won the 1992 Heisman Trophy.

How many Heisman's does Miami have?

The University of Miami football program has had 2 Heisman Trophy winners. Vinny Testaverde was the 1986 winner and Gino Torretta was the 1992 winner.

Who did Alabama defeat to win the 1992 national championship?

Alabama beat the much-heralded University of Miami (with Heisman Trophy winner Gino Torreta as their QB) for the 1992 National Championship. It was a blowout.

How many Heisman Trophy winners have the Miami Hurricanes had?

The Miami Hurricanes have had two Heisman Trophy winners. They were Vinny Testaverde in 1986 and Gino Torretta in 1992.

Who was the quarterback for Miami in the 1992 national championship game?

Gino Torretta?

Who is the only person to win Heisman Trophy three times?

The first person to win the Heisman Trophy in college football was Jay Berwanger. He was a Halfback out Chicago University, and was a senior when he received the trophy. He received 43.08% of the total percentage of points.

Did drew bledsoe ever win the Heisman?

Bledsoe came in 8th in 1992. Gino Torretta from Miami won.

What movie and television projects has Johnny Manziel been in?

Johnny Manziel has: Played himself in "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno" in 1992. Played himself in "Late Show with David Letterman" in 1993. Played Himself - 2012 Heisman Trophy Winne in "Mike and Mike in the Morning" in 2005. Played Himself - 2012 Heisman Trophy Winner in "Mike and Mike in the Morning" in 2005. Played himself in "Mike and Mike in the Morning" in 2005. Played Hiimself - 2012 Heisman Trophy Winner in "Mike and Mike in the Morning" in 2005.

When was LEN Trophy created?

LEN Trophy was created in 1992.

When did Pro Quarterback happen?

Pro Quarterback happened in 1992.

When was Pro Quarterback created?

Pro Quarterback was created in 1992-12.

Who won the Outland Trophy in 1992?

1992 Will Shields, Nebraska