Best Answer

Darryl Strawberry of the Mets with 39.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-09-10 16:09:41
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the National League home run champion in 1988?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the American league home run champion in 1992?

The 1992 American League home run champion was Juan Gonzalez of the Texas Rangers with 43.

Who is the all time minor league home run champion?

luke easter

Who hit the most home runs in the National League for 2010?

In 2010, Albert Pujols hit the most home runs in the National League, with 42.

Who led the National League in home runs in 2009?

Albert Pujols of the St. Louis Cardinals led the National League in home runs in 2009 with 47.

Where will the 2008 MLB World Series be played?

It will begin on the home field of the American League Champion

Where is the world series played?

At the home ballparks of the National League and American League champions.

Who hit the most home runs as a teen and became the youngest home run champion in American League history?

Tony Conigliaro

How can you do your own home gym?

ummm you can't. you can pretend to have one if you beat the Pokemon league and you become the champion

Determining home field advantage in 1988 World Series?

When the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Oakland Athletics played in the 1988 World Series, the Dodgers had home field advantage. At that time, Major League Baseball rules provided that the home field advantage alternated between the American League and the National League. That practice continued until 2003, when MLB decided that the winner of the annual All Star game would be awarded home field advantage in the World Series.

Does the home team select whether or not the game allows use of the DH?

In MLB, games between two American League teams always use the DH and games between two National League teams do not use the DH. When a team from the American League is playing a team from the National League, the rules used are those of the home team's league. If the home team is an American League team, the DH is used. If the home team is a National League team, the DH is not used.

What teams are in the 2010 Major League Baseball series?

The American League Championship Series matches the New York Yankees (the 2009 World Series titlists) against the Texas Rangers. The National League Championship Series features the Philadelphia Phillies versus the San Francisco Giants. The winners in each league will advance to the 106th World Series, which will begin Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at the home of the National League champion.

Who hit the first home run for the National League?

Ross Barnes of the Chicago White Stockings, later the Cubs, hit the first home run in the National League on May 2, 1876.

People also asked