Best Answer

At the time of Dale Sr's death, Kevin Harvick was driving for Richard Childress in the Busch Series. After Dale Sr. died, Childress named Harvick as his replacement in the #29 GM Goodwrench car.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was Kevin Harvick driving for when Dale Earnhardt Sr. died?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who took over driving for Dale Earnhardt Sr. on the Richard Childress team?

After the 2001 Daytona 500, Kevin Harvick replaced Dale Sr. at Richard Childress Racing.

Who won at Charlotte in 2011?

At the Coca Cola 600 in Charlotte Kevin Harvick won passing Dale Earnhardt Jr. after he ran out of gas on turn 4.

What driver replaced dale Earnhardt sr place after dale sr died?

Steve Park won at North Carolina Speedway (Rockingham) on Febuary 26 2001 driving the #1 Pennzoil car owned by Dale Earnhardt Sr. Park started the Duralube 500 in second with Jeff Gordon on the pole. The race was scheduled for Sunday but due to rain was held on Monday. Dale Earnhart Jr. didn't finish the first lap.

Who drives Dale Earnhardt Sr's car?

Following Dale Sr's death in 2001, Richard Childress placed Kevin Harvick in the GM Goodwrench Chevy, using the #29. But as of today, GM Goodwrench is no longer a sponsor and the #3 is not being used in the Cup Series.

Who has more championships Dale Earnhardt Sr. or Jimmie Johnson?

Currently, Kyle Busch has 29 wins and Kevin Harvick has 25 wins in the Nascar Cup Series.

Who where the drivers to make the chase in 2006?

Jimmie Johnson; Matt Kenseth; Denny Hamlin; Kevin Harvick; Dale Earnhardt, Jr.; Jeff Gordon; Jeff Burton; Kasey Kahne; Mark Martin; Kyle Busch.

Who won the 2007 Daytona 500?

The 2009 Daytona 500 was won by Matt Kenseth, racing for the Jack Roush team. Kenseth had been winless for the entire 2008 season. This was Roush's first Daytona 500 win after 21 years of NASCAR racing.

Who are the top ten Nascar drivers in merchandise sales?

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Tony Stewart, Kevin Harvick, Matt Kenseth, Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin.

Why doesn't Dale Earnhardt Jr. drive the Budweiser car?

Dale Jr. wanted to keep the #8 when he made his move to Hendrick Motorsports in 2008, but his former team owner wouldn't allow it. Junior originally drove for Dale Earnhardt Inc. (DEI), who was owned by Junior's stepmother Teresa Earnhardt. She refused to release the #8, so Junior chose #88.

How did Kevin Harvick become famous?

Kevin Harvick became famous for becoming the fastest driver winning the Winston Cup car race on March 11, 2001, breaking the previous record set by Dale Earnheart, Jr, in 2000.

Did Dale Earnhardt Jr. ever win the Coca-Cola 600?

No, he came close in 2011 though, he was leading the last lap of the Coca-Cola 600, when, in the last turn, he ran out of gas. Kevin Harvick passed him and won. Jr. finished 7th.

Who won the Daytona 500 in 2007?

Kevin Harvick, racing in the #29 Pennzoil car for Richard Childress Racing won the 2007 Daytona 500 in a down to the wire finish against Mark Martin. This was the first Daytona 500 win for Harvick and the first for Richard Childress Racing since the 1998 victory of Dale Earnhardt Sr. in the 500.