Who quarterbacked in the Super Bowl?

Updated: 9/28/2023
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

Not sure if you mean the Super Bowl played in 2006 (Super Bowl XL) or the Super Bowl of the 2006 NFL Season (Super Bowl XLI). Regardless, here's the information for both games Super Bowl XL

Pittsburgh Steelers - 21 (Ben Roethlisberger, Miami University {Ohio})

Seattle Seahawks - 10 (Matt Hasselbeck, Boston College)

Location: Ford Field, Detroit MI

Date: 2/5/2006

MVP: Hines Ward, WR, Pittsburgh

Head Coaches:

PIT - Bill Cowher

SEA - Mike Holmgren Super Bowl XLI

Indianapolis Colts - 29 (Peyton Manning, University of Tennessee)

Chicago Bears - 17 (Rex Grossman, University of Florida)

Location: Dolphin Stadium, Miami, FL

Date: 2/4/2007

MVP: Peton Manning, QB, Indianapolis

Head Coaches:

IND - Tony Dungy

CHI - Lovie Smith

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

The starting quarterbacks for Super Bowl XX in New Orleans were Jim McMahon of the Chicago Bears and Tony Eason of the New England Patriots. Eason was relieved during the game by veteran quarterback Steve Grogan. The Bears won 46-10.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

answers varies to various quarterbacks in Super Bowl history.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Probably Joe Montana because he was big in the 80s

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who quarterbacked in the Super Bowl?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who quarterbacked the cowboys in Super Bowl v?

Craig Morton quarterbacked the Cowboys in Super Bowl V.

Who was quarterback when Baltimore won the Super Bowl?

For their first Super Bowl, Trent Dilfer quarterbacked the Ravens. For their second Super Bowl, Joe Flacco quarterbacked the Ravens.

Who quarterbacked the ravens when they won the super bowl?

Trent Dilfer

Who quarterbacked two different teams in super bowl?

Kurt Warner

Who quarterbacked the Packers in their first Super Bowl?

Bart Starr was named MVP of Super Bowls 1 and 2.

Who quarterbacked the 1992 Super Bowl?

Troy Aikman, Dallas Cowboys and Jim Kelley, Buffalo Bills. Cowboys won!

Who was the first African American quarterback to play in super bowl game and was named mvp in Super Bowl xxii?

To date, the only black QB to win a Super Bowl is Doug Williams of the Washington Redskins (MVP of Super Bowl XXII). However, Williams was not the only black quarterback to play in the Super Bowl. Donovan McNabb quarterbacked the Eagles in Super Bowl XXXIX but lost to the Patriots.

Who quarterbacked for Tampa Bay in Super Bowl XXXVII?

Brad Johnson was the quarterback for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in 2002 when they won the Superbowl.

Who were the Super Bowl champs from 1976?

The New York Jets, quarterbacked by Joe Namath, defeated the Baltimore Colts 16-7 in Super Bowl 3 (1/12/69). This was the first Super Bowl won by an AFL team, and the first game called the Super Bowl (the first four Super Bowls preceded the official merger of leagues in 1970 and were called The AFL-NFL World Championship).

Who quarterbacked the redskins last super bowl victory?

The Washington Redskins have won Super Bowl championships with three different quarterbacks at the helm:Joe Theismann in Super Bowl XVII (1-30-83) -- Washington 27, Miami 17.Doug Williams in Super Bowl XXII (1-31-88) -- Washington 42, Denver Broncos 10.Mark Rypien in Super Bowl XXVI (1-26-92) -- Washington 37, Buffalo Bills 24.

Who quarterbacked super bowl V?

For the Colts, Jonny Unitas (aged 37 at the time), but he was injured in the second quarter and replaced by Earl Morrall.For the Cowboys, Craig Morton (Roger Staubach controversially being made his backup).

How many times has the super bowl coin toss shown tails?

The Super Bowl Coin Toss has come up Tails 23 times in 47 Super Bowls (48.9%).1967 Super Bowl 1 Heads1968 Super Bowl 2 Tails1969 Super Bowl 3 Heads1970 Super Bowl 4 Tails1971 Super Bowl 5 Tails1972 Super Bowl 6 Heads1973 Super Bowl 7 Heads1974 Super Bowl 8 Heads1975 Super Bowl 9 Tails1976 Super Bowl 10 Heads1977 Super Bowl 11 Tails1978 Super Bowl 12 Heads1979 Super Bowl 13 Heads1980 Super Bowl 14 Heads1981 Super Bowl 15 Tails1982 Super Bowl 16 Tails1983 Super Bowl 17 Tails1984 Super Bowl 18 Heads1985 Super Bowl 19 Tails1986 Super Bowl 20 Tails1987 Super Bowl 21 Tails1988 Super Bowl 22 Heads1989 Super Bowl 23 Tails1990 Super Bowl 24 Heads1991 Super Bowl 25 Heads1992 Super Bowl 26 Heads1993 Super Bowl 27 Heads1994 Super Bowl 28 Tails1995 Super Bowl 29 Heads1996 Super Bowl 30 Tails1997 Super Bowl 31 Heads1998 Super Bowl 32 Tails1999 Super Bowl 33 Tails2000 Super Bowl 34 Tails2001 Super Bowl 35 Tails2002 Super Bowl 36 Heads2003 Super Bowl 37 Tails2004 Super Bowl 38 Tails2005 Super Bowl 39 Tails2006 Super Bowl 40 Tails2007 Super Bowl 41 Heads2008 Super Bowl 42 Tails2009 Super Bowl 43 Heads2010 Super Bowl 44 Heads2011 Super Bowl 45 Heads2012 Super Bowl 46 Heads2013 Super Bowl 47 Heads