Best Answer

South Africa from 11-24 September 2007

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-12-31 02:29:57
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the host country for ICC World Twenty 20 Cricket Tournament 2007?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Place of ICC World Twenty 20 Cricket Tournament 2007?

South Africa

Which country started twenty twenty cricket?

Twenty 20 cricket was apparently originated originated by a person named Nick Borcich in England. The ECS (England and Wales Cricket Board) introduced a Twenty 20 cricket tournament (The Twenty 20 cup cricket tournament) between the various counties. The true origins of Twenty 20 cricket can be traced to the Twenty20 cup county cricket tournament in England which turned out to be a huge success. In fact, one particular match between Middlesex and Surrey had the highest audience in England for a county cricket match since 1953. This successful Twenty 20 cricket match set the seal on this latest format of world cricket- It was now only a matter of time before world cricket took up the natural evolution of the cricket game.

Who has taken the highest number of wickets in ICC World Twenty 20 Cricket Tournament 2007?


Twenty-twenty cricket world cup is being organised in which country?

west indies

Which country won the cricket first World Cup Cricket tournament held in England in 1975?

West Indies

Who is the captain for team India in icc world twenty 20 cricket tournament 2007?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Who scored highest number of half centuries in ICC World Twenty 20 Cricket Tournament?

Mahela Jayawardhana

When is the first T 20 cricket World Cup tournament held in Asian country?


Of which country is there no Twenty 20 Cricket World Cup Team represented in the comprtition?


Who was the man of the tournament of 2011 cricket world cup?

The man of the tournament of 2011 cricket WC is Yuvraj Singh!

Which country has won the ICC Twenty-Twenty World Cup Cricket played in May 2010?

England won the 2010 T20 world cup

Which is the only country which won the cricket world cup in the same year that it hosted the tournament?

Sril Lanka in 1996.

People also asked