Best Answer

Known as the Boston Braves at the time, they defeated the Philadelphia Athletics, 4 games to 0, to win the 1914 World Series.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-04-08 16:29:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who did the Atlanta Braves beat in the 1914 World Series?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many World Series have the Atlanta Braves won?

The Atlanta Braves franchise have won 3 World Series titles in 9 World Series appearances. Once as the Boston Brave (1914), once as the Milwaukee Braves (1957), and once in Atlanta (1995)

What years have the Atlanta Braves won the World Series?

During their time in Atlanta, the Braves have won the World Series in 1995. The Braves won 1 World Series while in Milwaukee (1957), and 1 while in Boston (1914).

How many World Series did the Atlanta Braves play in?

The Atlanta Braves franchise won three World Series Championships in nine appearances.They are the only franchise to win World Series titles in three different cities. The Braves won in 1914 with Boston, 1957 with Milwaukee, and Atlanta in 1995

Have the braves won any world series?

They've won three. 1914 as the Boston Braves, 1957 as the Milwaukee Braves, and 1995 as the Atlanta Braves.

What team has appeared in the World Series representing the most cities?

The Boston Braves were in the 1914 and 1948 World Series, the Milwaukee Braves were in the 1957 and 1958 World Series, and the Atlanta Braves were in the 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996, and 1999 World Series.

How many World Series titles has the Atlanta Braves franchise won in their history?

Three (3) - 1914, 1957, 1995 The Atlanta Braves were formally known as the Boston Braves and Milwaukee Braves.Since they have played in Atlanta, the Braves won the World Series in 1995.They played in the World Series but did not win in 1991, 1992, 1996 and 1999.

Are the braves the only team to win three World Series in other cities?

Yes. The Atlanta Braves franchise won three World Series Championships in nine appearances.They are the only franchise to win World Series titles in three different cities. The Braves won in 1914 (with Boston), 1957 (with Milwaukee), and in 1995 ( with Atlanta). The Braves lost in the years 1948, 1958, 1991, 1992, 1996, and 1999.

What baseball team has won the world series in three different home cities?

Braves, in Boston (1914), Milwaukee (1957), and Atlanta (1995).

What year did the Braves win the World Series?

The Braves have won three World Series in franchise history: 1914, 1957, 1995

Have the Braves ever won a World Series?

The Braves have won three World Series in franchise history ... 1914, 1957, and 1995.

How many days did it take to have the braves win the world series 1914?

The first game of the 1914 Series was on October 9. The Braves won the Series, in a huge upset, on October 13.

Who won the World Series in 191419571995?

1914 = Boston Braves, despite being in last place on July 4. 1957 = Milwaukee Braves 1995 = Atlanta Braves This franchise is the only one to win World Series in three different cities. Interestingly, each city has only one Series Championship.

Who won the 1914 World Series?

The Boston Braves defeated the Philadelphia Athletics 4 games to 0. Click on the '1914 World Series' link on this page to see a game by game breakdown.

How many worldseries braves win?

Three. They won as the Atlanta Braves in 1995, the Milwaukee Braves in 1957, and the Boston Braves in 1914.

How many Wworld Series titles did Boston have before 2004?

The Boston Red Sox have won 7 World Series Titles, of which 5 were won before 2004; 1903, 1912, 1915, 1916, and 1918.NOTE: You did not mention which Boston team. I'm sure you mean the Red Sox, but the Boston Braves (now the Atlanta Braves) won the 1914 World Series. That would raise the total to 6 Boston World Series Titles before 2004.

What years have the Braves played in the World Series?

Boston Braves 1914 - Won 1948 - Lost Milwaukee Braves 1957 - Won 1958 - Lost Atlanta Braves 1991 - Lost 1992 - Lost 1995 - Won 1996 - Lost 1999 - Lost

Who won the World Series from 1914-1918?

Here are the winners of the World Series from 1914-19181914- Boston Braves1915- Boston Red Sox1916- Boston Red Sox1917- Chicago White Sox1918- Boston Red Sox

What was the Boston Braves stadium called?

It was called Braves Field. They first played in the South End Grounds in Boston, until the built Braves Field in 1915. The Braves played the 1914 World series at Fenway Park because it was bigger and newer than the South End Grounds.

When did the Atlanta Braves win the pennant?

The Braves franchise has won 17 pennants in its history in Boston, Milwaukee, and Atlanta, 10 in Boston, 2 in Milwaukee, and 5 in Atlanta: Boston: 1877, 1878, 1883, 1891, 1892, 1893, 1897, 1898, 1914, 1948 Milwaukee: 1957, 1958 Atlanta: 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996, 1999

Has there every been a world series game that went to the ninth inning with a 0-0 tie?

Game 2 of the 1914 World Series. Boston Braves scored a run in the 9th to beat the Philadelphia Athletics. Game 1 of the 1949 World Series. Yankees scored in the bottom of the 9th to beat the Dodgers. Game 6 of the 1956 World Series. Dodgers scored in the 10th to beat the Yankees. Unbelievably, Game 7 of the 1991 World Series was tied 0-0 going into the 10th inning. Minnesota won the game (and the series) over Atlanta in that inning. There may be others, but I don't have the time or energy to check every game of every series.

How many World Series has Boston won?

The American League team in Boston, known for many years as the Red Sox, won World Series in 1903, 1912, 1915, 1916, 1918, 2004, 2007 and 2013. The National League team in Boston, called the Braves, won in 1914.

What teams have won the world series once?

Anaheim Angels -- 2002 Arizona Diamondbacks -- 2001 Kansas City Royals -- 1985 Does the change to a new city mean that they are different team? If so, then add San Francisco Giants -- 2010 Atlanta Braves -- 1995 Milwaukee Braves -- 1957 Boston Braves -- 1914 Brooklyn Dodgers -- 1955 Washington Senators -- 1924 (they became the Minnesota Twins)

Who many World series game where played at Fenway Park?

Through 2010, there have been 28 World Series games played at Fenway Park, including two games hosted by the Boston Braves in 1914 while their home park was being completed. The following two years, the Red Sox utilized the newly built Braves Field to host their World Series games because of the huge difference in seating capacity. So, for those who like to keep count, here are the numbers: Boston Braves (2) in 1914. Boston Red Sox (5) including the tie game, in 1912; (3) in 1918; (3) in 1946; (4) in 1967; (4) in 1975; (3) in 1986; (2) in 2004; (2) in 2007.

When was the first time the Red Sox won the World Series?

The first World Series won by the franchise now known as the Red Sox was in 1903 and was the first World Series ever played. In that series, the Boston Americans defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5 games to 3. The first World Series the franchise won as the Red Sox was in 1912 when they defeated the New York Giants 4 games to 3. The Red Sox also won the World Series in 1915, 1916, 1918, 2004, 2007 and 2013. The Boston Braves of the National League won the World Series in 1914, defeating the Philadelphia Athletics 4 games to 0.

Was there a team ever won a world series after a poor start?

The 1914 Boston Braves lost 16 of their first 19 games and were 12-28 after 40 games. They finally got out of last place on July 19 with a record of 35-43. The Braves then won 59 of their final 75 games to finish the season at 94-59 and win the National League pennant by 10 1/2 games. They ended the season by sweeping the Philadelphia Athletics in the World Series.