Best Answer

Italy is the current world cup champions (2010)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-16 15:40:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the current World Cup champions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who are the current world cup champians?

Italy are the world champions.

Who are the current cricket champions?

India is the current champions because they won the world cup this year 2011

Who are the current world champions of rugby?

The current world champions are South Africa. They defeated England 15-6 in the 2007 Rugby World Cup Final.

Who is the current FIFA World Cup champ?

Italy are the defending champions.

Which country is the current champs of the soccer world cup?

Italy are the current world champions. They beat France on penalties in the 2006 World Cup Final.

Who are the current world champions of the icc t20 world cup?

England 2012 world cup will start on 18 September

Which countries win the most resent world cup?

The Azzurri from Italy, are the current world champions.

Who are the current women's rugby world champions?

The current world champions for women's rugby union are New Zealand. New Zealand defeated England 13-10 in the final of the 2010 world cup.

Who are the current world champions in the world cup?

Until June 2014, the FIFA World Cup Champions are Spain, who beat Holland in the 2010 final 1-0 with an extra time goal from Andres Iniesta.

How did Italy qualify for the 2010 FIFA World Cup?

Italy qualified for the FIFA World Cup because they are the current World Champions, having won the 2006 FIFA World cup.

Who are the current soccer world cup champions?

Of 2010 it was Spain, beating Holand 1-0.

Who is soccers world champian?

The current world cup champions are Spain, this will be challenged next year when the next world cup takes place. In terms of clubs, there is a club world cup that takes place which is very week compared to other club tournaments but it is the only legitimate way to decide what club is the best around the world. The current champions are Corinthians of Brazil.

People also asked