Best Answer

Led by the dynamic trio of Cynthia Cooper, Tina Thompson, and Sheryl Swoopes, the Houston Comets won the first four WNBA Championships (1997, 1998, 1999, 2000).

User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which years did the Houston Comets win the WNBA championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What WNBA team won the first championship in 1997?

The Houston Comets defeated the New York Liberty (65-51) to win the first ever WNBA Championship in 1997. The Comets won the first 4 WNBA Championships.

What WNBA team won the first championship?

The Charlotte Sting The Cleveland Rockers The Houston Comets The Los Angeles Sparks The New York Liberty The Phoenix Mercury The Sacramento Monarchs The Utah Starzz

Who won the first WNBA chamionships?

Houston Comets

Where are the comets found it?

The Houston Comets were a Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) team based in Houston, Texas, United States.

How long have the Houston Comets been in the WNBA?

The Comets were one of the original teams when the WNBA started in 1997. They won the first four WNBA titles and have won the most WNBA titles of any team in the league.

Which WNBA team has the longest winning streak?

Houston Comets - 15game run in 1998

What was Cynthia Cooper's uniform number in the WNBA?

Cynthia Cooper wore #14 for the Houston Comets.

What sport are the Houston Comets?

former wnba basketball team, inaugural 4 time champions

In 2000 how many games did the Houston Comets win?

In 2000, the Houston Comets finished the season with a record of 27-5. They won the WNBA finals that year, defeating the New York Liberty.

Who does Sheryl swoops play for WNBA?

she played for Texas Tech University,Houston Comets and the Seattle Storm basketball team

Why is Sheryl swoopes famous?

Because she was one of the better players in the WNBA and she helped lead the Houston Comets to win 4 straight championships.

Who won the WNBA 2008 championship?

The Detroit Shock won the 2008 WNBA championship.