Best Answer

The Marshall/Ohio game is known as "The Battle for the Bell" game and the winner is awarded a travelling bell trophy.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-06-27 00:32:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which trophy is awarded to the winner of the Marshall vs Ohio game?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1944?

there wasnt a heisman trophy winner in 1944. the heisman trphy did start until 1948 The winner of the 1944 Heisman Trophy was QB Les Horvath of Ohio State. The first Heisman Trophy was awarded in 1935 and was won by RB Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.

Multiple Heisman Trophy winner?

Archie Griffin - Ohio State

What trophy is given to the winner of the Michigan and Ohio state football game?

A bell.

What team did Heisman Trophy winner Eddie George play for?

Ohio State

Who was last years Heisman Trophy winner form Ohio State?

Troy Smith

Who wore number 10 and was a Heisman Trophy winner?

Troy Smith, Ohio State & #10

Who was the two-time Heisman Trophy winner at Ohio state?

Archie Griffin, in 1974 and 1975.

How many Heisman awards have been given to Ohio State players?

The Heisman Trophy has been awarded to an Ohio State player 7 times.

Where can you find a roster for the 1983 Ohio state football team?

2006 Heisman trophy winner troy smith.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1975?

Archie Griffin, Ohio State running back. The only two-time winner of the award.

Who was the Heisman Trophy winner in 1995?

The Heisman Trophy winner for the 1995 season was running back Eddie George of the Ohio State Buckeyes. During the season, George rushed for 24 touchdowns and a school-record 1,927 yards, an average of 152.2 yards per game. He was the sixth Ohio State product to win the Heisman.

How many Heisman winners did Ohio state have?

Ohio State has had 6 athletes win the Heisman Trophy, and 7 trophies awarded overall. Archie Griffin is the only athlete in the history of the award to win it twice.

People also asked