Best Answer

The 2003 Formula One season was the 54th FIA Formula One World Championship season. It commenced on March 9, 2003, and ended on October 12 after sixteen races. After a dominant two years from Ferrari and Michael Schumacher, the 2003 season proved to be one of the most closely contested in years. For a great part of the season, several drivers from several teams had mathematical chances of competing for the world championship. Michael Schumacher won the drivers title with 93 points and Kimi Raikkonen was just 2 points behind in 2nd position with 91 points. Ferrari won the constructors championship with 158 points while Williams finished second with 144 and McLaren finished third with 142 points.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-25 17:37:27
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which team won the 2003 Formula One car racing championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which team won the 2003 formula one racing championship?

Ferrari with Micheal Schumacher.

How manytimes has the red bull racing team won the FIA formula one constructors championship?

The Red Bull Racing team has won the constructors championship. This was from 2010 to 2013.

Which team won the 2010 formula one car racing championship?

Red bull won.

Which team has won the 2000 Formula 1 racing car Championship?

Michael Schumacher with: Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro.

When was Asia Racing Team created?

Asia Racing Team was created in 2003.

Who is Michael Fitzgerald?

Micheal Fitzgerald races for the Cork Racing team. He has raced in the Irish Formula Ford championship in FFZetec and FF1600.

What is Australian's only Formula One driver?

Mark Webber is the only Australian Born Formula One Driver who is currently actively racing in F1. He is currently racing for the Red Bull Racing team and he finished 3rd in the overall drivers' championship standings.

Which team won the Formula 1 championship in 2005?

The Renault F1 Team won the 2005 Formula 1 Constructors championship. Fernando Alonso won the Drivers championship.

Who is Lewis Hamilton?

A British formula 1 racing driver who drives for the vodafone Mclaren Mercedes f1 team. He won the world championship in 2008 by 1 point.

What are the two things you compete for in formula 1?

Driver's Championship Constructor's (Team's) Championship

What team won the lacrosse NCAA championship in 2003?

The Univeristy of Virginia won the D1 championship.

How many times has the red bull racing team won the FIA formula one constructors world champioship?

Red Bull Racing (RBR) has won 4 constructors championship. Ths was 4 seasons in a row from 2010-2013.

People also asked