Best Answer

The Oilers lost to the Philadelphia Flyers in the finals.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-13 20:17:27
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card


See all cards
12 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which team lost to the Edmonton Oilers in the 1985 Stanley Cup Finals?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Stanley Cup 1984-1985?

1987-88 - Edmonton Oilers 1986-87 - Edmonton Oilers 1985-86 - Montreal Canadiens 1984-85 - Edmonton Oilers 1983-84 - Edmonton Oilers

What team won the Stanley Cup in 1985?

The Edmonton Oilers

Have the Edmonton Oilers won the Stanley Cup?

Yes, the Edmonton Oilers have won the Stanley Cup 5 times. 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1990.

How many times has the oilers won the Stanley cup?

The Edmonton Oilers have won the Stanley Cup 5 times (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1990).

What teams did gretzky win the Stanley cup with?

Edmonton Oilers in 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988.

Between 1980 and 1990 new york islanders and Edmonton oilers won how many Stanley cups?

9 New York Islanders - 4 Stanley Cups (1980, 1981, 1982, 1983) Edmonton Oilers - 5 Stanley Cups (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1990) These championships have been the only Stanley Cup wins for both franchises in their history. The Islanders defeated the Oilers in the Stanley Cup Finals in 1983, and the Oilers won their first Cup by defeating the Islanders in 1984.

What teams have won the Stanley cup with Paul Coffey?

1984 Edmonton Oilers 1985 Edmonton Oilers (Coffey scored the game winning goal in Game 5 to clinch the series) 1987 Edmonton Oilers 1991 Pittsburgh Penguins

Which team dominated the play-offs in 1980-1983 for hockey?

The New York Islanders won four Stanley cups in that period before being defeated in the 1985 Stanley cup finals by Wayne Gretzsky and the Edmonton Oilers.

How many times have the Edmonton Oilers won the Stanley cup?

The Edmonton Oilers have won the Stanley Cup 5 times in total with the most recent win being in 1990. The team won in 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, and 1990.

How many black players have won the Stanley Cup?

Three Grant Fuhr 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988 with the Edmonton Oilers Pokey Reddick 1990 with the Edmonton Oilers Dustin Byfuglien 2010 with the Chicago Blackhawks

How many times have the Chicago oilers won the Stanley Cup?

Never, there was no such team as the Chicago Oilers. The Chicago Blackhawks have won the Stanley Cup five times (1934, 1938, 1961, 2010, and 2013). The Edmonton Oilers have won the Stanley Cup five times as well (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, and 1990)

How many times has Wayne grestky won the Stanley cup?

Wayne Gretzky has won the Stanley Cup 4 times (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988), all with the Edmonton Oilers.

People also asked