Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-04-09 10:47:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which president began the custom of throwing out the first ball of the major league baseball season?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who was the president who started the tradition of throwing the first baseball to start the major league baseball season?

President William Howard Taft threw out the first ball of the season starting the tradition.

Who is famous for his curve ball in baseball?

There are many people who played in Major League Baseball who are famous for their skills in throwing curve balls; among them is Gio Gonzalez who was a star in Major League Baseball with his skills in curveball throwing.

Who was the first president to throw out the first pitch at a baseball game?

William Howard Taft was the first to open the major league baseball season by throwing out the first pitch on April 14, 1910. McKinley threw out the first pitch in a minor league game as governor of Ohio before he was President.

What year was William D. White president of the baseball league?

William D. White was president of baseball League During 1989 to 1994.

What is the sport competition the president is in charge of?

A little league baseball league

In 2009 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby how fast were the pitchers throwing?

80 mph

Who is the current president of the minor leagues in baseball?

The current president of minor league baseball is a man named Pat O'Conner.

What President once owned a Major League Baseball team?

George W. Bush was the U.S. President that owns a Major League Baseball team. The team he owns is the Texas Rangers.

How much does the Major League Baseball president make?

There is not a Major League Baseball President, however there is a Commissioner of Baseball (which is practically the same thing). The current Commissioner is Bud Selig makes about $22 million per year.

Can a president of a minor league baseball team umpire the games?

it depends if they have children who play in the league

Who was the first president of national league baseball?

Ford frick

Who was a president that played baseball?

I'm sure many Presidents played baseball at some point in their lives, but no President ever played Major League Baseball.

American league president 1978?

Lee MacPhail, who was the President of the American League between 1974-1984 and elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1998.

What is the fine for a baseball player throwing a ball he caught into the stands?

In the case of Major League Baseball, there are no fines for players that throw a baseball into the stands after their team on defense has recorded 3 outs.

Who was the first US president to attend a baseball game?

Benjamin Harrison was the first president to attend a major league baseball game.

Which president owned a baseball team before he moved into the white hose?

President Warren G. Harding owned a Minor League Baseball Team.

What president was a major league broadcaster?

None, but Ronald Reagan did broadcast minor league baseball in his early career.

Who was the only president to own a major league baseball team?

Current President George W. Bush - the Texas Rangers Baseball Team. Now former

What president was an owner of major league baseball team?

George W Bush

Who was the first US president to attend a major league game?

Benjamin Harrison, the 23rd President of the U.S., was the first president to go to a Major League baseball game. He was president from 1889 to 1893. Harrison had previously served as a Senator from Indiana.

Which US President was the first to play Little League Baseball?

George W. Bush

What is the rule for throwing bat in little league?

the batter is out

Which us president was announcer for a major league baseball team?

Ronald Reagan ( Chicago Cubs )

Which U S president was the first to play Little League Baseball?

George W. Bush

What Major League Baseball team did President George W. Bush once own?

He was a part owner of the Texas Rangers baseball club.