Best Answer

India won by 43 runs against west indies. INDIA WON THE 3RD CRICKET WORLD CUP.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Australia won three consective world cups

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which cricket team won three consecutive worldcups?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which team has won cricket world cup for two consecutive years?

West Indies won the world cup two consecutive years (1975 and 1979). Australia won the World Cup three consecutive years (1999, 2003, 2007).

Which cricket team has won the maximum number of consecutive test matches?

Australia with 16 wins.

Which cricket team has won maximum consecutive one day matches?

Australia, 21 wins

In soccer do three consecutive fouls for one team count as a goal for the other team?


Which team won the previous cricket world cup?

Australia beat Sri Lanka in the last Cricket World Cup final.

Does Nigeria have a cricket team?

No. Nigeria does not have a cricket team.

What quarterback has won 3 consecutive Super Bowls?

As of Super Bowl XLII, no quarterback nor team has won three consecutive Super Bowls.

Who are the worst cricket team in the world?

Bangladesh Cricket team

Who Pakistan cricket team challenger?

India Cricket Team

Who was the captain of Bangladesh cricket team in 1999 world cup?

Aminul Islam was the captain of the Bangladesh Cricket team in the 1999 Cricket World Cup.

Which sport had the highest paying team?

cricket. Indian cricket team

11 P in a C T?

11 people in a cricket team 11 people in a cricket team